Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

If you're visiting Provo, stay anywhere BUT here!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping lady was very nice and helpful
Cons: Hotel is in desperate need of an update and they should actually have food/hbowater for guests that stay there - we had to leave the hotel to get both
Location: Right next to a Denny's and a huge construction site, currently.
When we arrived and checked into our suite, the bathroom had no clean towels, dirty used towels on the floor and inside the shower were wet rags and used toiletries. It was pretty disgusting, but it was so late at night we just went to bed. The next day, I called to ask someone to clean the bathroom and after 2 calls and an hour and half wait nobody came. We finally had to walk up and down the hallways to find housekeeping ourselves and ask them to clean the bathroom. Once it was clean, I went to take a shower and the water was freezing. After 15 mins, the water got to lukewarm so we had to take fast, cold showers. We decided we didn't want to stay another night and booked another hotel, but the manager wouldn't allow us to check out and charged us for the second night even though we didn't stay there. He was fairly insulting and rude, which I can now understand because he probably gets complaints all the time for the terrible conditions. Overall, I highly recommend staying anywhere else but here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Total Dump. We were in room128. Bathroom filthy, lightbulbs out, floor had chips on it that had ants crawling on them! AC broken (95 degrees out- most uncomfortable night). Told hotel and they shrugged and said "sorry". Would not recommend- will NOT return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Not only is this hotel near all the freeways, various restaurants, and BYU, but it has an in hotel bar and coffee bar. Great staff and pool, spa and gym. I'd stay there again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Checks all the boxes - quiet, comfortable and conveniently located.
Cons: The temperature in the hallways and common areas. It was far too hot.
Location: Shop at Provo Towne Centre
Typical Courtyard experience... quiet, comfortable and conveniently located. If you are staying in Provo book here.
5 out of 5
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Lack of Caring

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The gym and pool area were open 24 hours a day, and that was amazing.
Cons: Customer service, very disappointing when you have a problem and the staff says ok I will tell someone. No offer to fix the problem,
There was a horrible sewer smell every night on our floor and in the elevator. My husband told the staff about and they could smell it in the front lobby. I told staff about it 3 times and nothing was done. They didn't seem even seem to care. I usually love the Marriott brand, but this was a very disappointing stay. Every time I told them about the problem they just okay I will tell someone. No offer to move us to a different floor or reimburse us for the extreme inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I reserved and paid for a 2 queen bed room and the hotel overbooked and gave my 2 queen room to someone else. The clerk st check in apologized but tried to tell me the pull out bed was comfortable. It was not. For their mistake he offered me refreshments from the snack-bar. My experience was ruined from then on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OAKDALE, CA

Short but was ok.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Close to BYU
Location: Close to BYU
Got there late, had to leave early but was nice room. Vanity area was quite small and lighting by only other mirror was almost non existent. Thought we would have 4 towels as it sleeps 4 but only 3 towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Tyler B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate knowing what we could do to better our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Functional, Clean Hotel with Indoor pool, Hot Tub

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and work hard.
Headine tells it all. Clean room, good location for BYU & Provo visit. Can get some cardio in with flexdeck treadmill and 1 elliptical. Indoor hot tub. Business center good for checking emails and small print jobs. I like this hotel for value when traveling to Provo and need to monitor things in the office.