Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
It was just what we were wanting. It was pretty, quiet, and the staff was accomodating—however there were mold spots on the ceiling above the shower and a sort of sewage smell on the main floor—thankfully not near our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Salt Lake

Overnight stay

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Overall, very pleasant experience and nice hotel. Had a bit of a glitch with the desk on check out as they couldn’t get the bill correct but they finally worked it out! Wonder if the staff is properly trained! Good value for the cost, however!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Feb 6, 2018
They say it's the little things.... There were many little things that added up to a disappointing stay (with a few good things sprinkled in to balance things out). First, I had requested a room on the top floor. When we arrived, we were told the only room left on that floor was designed especially for handicapped people. Second, the key cards didn't work very well. Third, as we walked into our room, I was immediately disappointed. It felt old and dark and it wasn't very clean. The bedskirt was hanging out around the bed; there was a mysterious red spot on the floor under a sink with hardly any counter space; the toilet had shifted out of place at the base; there were hairs in the bed, on the pillow, and on the shower curtain; the couch had spots on it; and when I moved the phone, there were dust and someone's hair elastics under it. On the website it looked like each room had a fridge and microwave. However, none of the rooms have microwaves. But now for the good things.... They did arrange to bring a microwave to our room; it was nice and quiet; the air/heating unit was quiet and functioned well; and room service was quick to bring additional needed items. So, if you don't care about cleanliness, or counter space, and just want a quiet night's sleep, this would be a good hotel for you. Otherwise, I would recommend looking elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, Wa

Great staff, nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Great staff, very friendly
Cons: Parking is not great . . . too few spots, and spots are too small.
Check-in was quick and easy. Facilities were good. Pool was out of towels and getting towels brought in took over 30 minutes (and 2 requests). Check-out was super quick. Room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provo utah

Good stop overnight enroute to Palm Springs

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Nice place but Expedia needs to update when booked stated free internet and buffet breakfast There is no buffet breakfast you have to pay for it at the bistro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Campus

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to campus and football stadium; Denny's nearby within walking distance. Several restaurants within a 5 minute drive or less.
In general Marriott hotels deliver a good experience. The Courtyard is no exception. This stay was even better because I got the room at a significant discount online at Expedia. That said all is not roses. I have always not liked that the Courtyard does not offer a complimentary breakfast. Hotels such as Hampton in and Holiday Express do and the rooms are as good and the price usually on par or lower than Courtyard. This specific hotel did not seem to keep up with details. The pool/fitness area was not consistently stocked with towels and there was often trash and empty drink containers around. It was nice having a washer and dryer on the premises but the desk seemed to be out of change so it required a trip elsewhere to get coins. Overall this hotel was quiet and staff tried to be accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The stay was fine. It is a nice hotel. It would be nicer if they included a free breakfast like the majority of other hotels. Their restaurant is still under construction - they need to hurry and get that done. The wi-fi wasn't the best. But overall, it is a clean and conveniently located hotel.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Exactly as expected

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Kind staff, clean comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
We were put in the Garden Level, aka the basement by the pool and conference rooms. It was cold down there in the halls and the room was at first, but warmed up when we got settled in. We were worried that it would be noisy as we could see the major road about 15 yards from our windows. But they have good sound insulation. The room was clean, bed sheets definitely clean, but the elastic in the fitted sheet was stretched out so it kept coming off the mattress all night long. The tub was way too short to be very useful, but the bathroom was spacious enough and clean. The phone was unhooked and the front desk didn't answer when we called them after plugging it back in. To get the wifi password, I had to walk back to the desk to ask for it. Once connected, the wifi was very fast. Overall a nice hotel with a few minor issues in our room that didn't detract too much from a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Comfortable and good area.