Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Campus

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to campus and football stadium; Denny's nearby within walking distance. Several restaurants within a 5 minute drive or less.
In general Marriott hotels deliver a good experience. The Courtyard is no exception. This stay was even better because I got the room at a significant discount online at Expedia. That said all is not roses. I have always not liked that the Courtyard does not offer a complimentary breakfast. Hotels such as Hampton in and Holiday Express do and the rooms are as good and the price usually on par or lower than Courtyard. This specific hotel did not seem to keep up with details. The pool/fitness area was not consistently stocked with towels and there was often trash and empty drink containers around. It was nice having a washer and dryer on the premises but the desk seemed to be out of change so it required a trip elsewhere to get coins. Overall this hotel was quiet and staff tried to be accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Great Location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Several of the electrical outlets did not work.
Location: Next to the Brigham Young University, we went to a basketball game one night, easy access to the arena.
Close to the activities we had planned for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
We had a great experience at this hotel. The price was also fantastic. Very big room with everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Provo again. The pool and hot tub were clean and fun for our family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel nothing fancy

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Room was ok. Hotel put a hold on my credit card which is fine but the transaction went through which it shouldn’t have. And now trying to get the money back is a headache.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

nice room

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: very nice staff and great rooms
Cons: the computer that was suppose to print boarding pass didn't get to the page to print the pass.
Location: Excellent location near BYU
Very comfortable beds with 4 down pillows for each bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from provo utah

No Breakfast or coffee.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very shocked that marriot has chosen to follow new trend in corporate greed and not offer any type of breakfast that i have come ro expect from a marriot hotel. Most likelly will avoid marriot in the future and stay at a hilton property or wvry other mid range hotel that serves something besides lemon water. Must be a bright new profit idea by one of the son in laws. Save a dollar lose a cuztomer for life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Great service and wonderful staff!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Had left a bag and the manager quickly arranged for it to ship to us. A real lifesaver!
5 out of 5
by MIchael

Provo Getaway.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Super friendly staff. Great room. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Construction on the area made getting around awful the hotel was great
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels