Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but somewhat lacking for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Great locale for the BYU football games.
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. I was disappointed that for the premium price we had NO options for breakfast other than the pay items at the Starbucks/cafe in the lobby. Also a let down that the coffe maker in the room did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenience hotel for BYU football game

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The staff are mostly students I'm guessing. They are all super friendly and pleasant that you just want to hug them.
Cons: They need to fix their TV reception, it could be a general non-5 star problem for Marriott. I stayed in a 4 star Marriott and had the same issue.
Location: Brigham Young University, hike the Y mount, 7 Peaks water park, Utah lake park, Sundance resort (go to the Tree Room for good food)
This is a refurbished hotel. It's roomy and clean but don't expect luxury. The lobby is very nice and the little food stand that brew Starbucks coffee which is great in Provo since there isn't a Starbucks store there. It's only a 10 minutes or less walk to the BYU stadium. We went to the football game, that's why I chose this hotel. If the reason why you are in Provo, Utah is for a football game or doing business with BYU, it's very convenient and affordable. However, if you want luxury, this is not the right hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Ron H., Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the Expedia guest service survey regarding your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the television reception not working properly. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Provo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocklin, CA

Great hotel close to BYU

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The location, free internet, big room
Cons: Need some firm pillows
Great rooms and close to BYU. The rooms were big and there was lots of parking and places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
by babuci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel with a good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room was clean and comfy. Not as family friendly as I would have liked with no complimentary breakfast offered and parking is tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs improvement

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. It's a nice set-up but in need of a real deep clean. The carpets were terribly stained and the bathroom was not very clean. We also found ants. On the flip side, the staff was wonderful. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Burke

Nice but no breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice. Clean and a friendly staff. We did feel that with a higher priced hotel, we would have had a complimentary breakfast of some kind. A bagel and a piece of fruit or something. At the low cost Super 8 around the cornor you get breakfast. We were pressed for time and had to search for something to eat. And 3 dollars for a 25 cent bottle of water seamed a bit much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice, basic hotel room. There were no frills.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: See above comments
Cons: Enlarge the bathrooms.
Location: Nice to have a Great Harvest across the street.
The beds were very comfortable, but the bathroom was extremely small. There was hardy any space on either side of the sink on which to put cosmetics, etc. Not enough space for one person, let alone two. Surprising since I have always felt that Marriott Hotels were a good place to stay. It was very difficult to get ready for a wedding we were attending in such a small bathroom. The facility is in good condition and the front desk people were very well trained and congenial. But I don't think I will stay in that particular Marriott because of the inconvenience of the small bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Jit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels