Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Quick stop to sleep

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Cons: A lot of maintenance is needed on this place.
Although we only needed the room for a quick stop to sleep and shower it was very disappointing. When we got to our room it was extremely outdated and dusty, both of our allergies and asthma began acting up. When we tried to leave the room to go for dinner the door handle came off right in our hand. The breakfast provided was terrible as everything that was supposed to be cooked, wasn't. The front desk guy seemed put out that he had to flip the breaker in order for us to make our toast. We couldn't leave fast enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very convenient location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This motel is in very good location. Close to freeways, gas stations, restaurants, fast food, and grocery stores. Easy check in, bed was very comfortable. Stuff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thie best I can say is "It's OK"

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The free breakfast was nice.
Cons: Clean up the outside a bit.
Room was a bit crowded, and worn out, but was OK. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find and it was close to shopping and food.
Cons: Cleaning.
Hotel staff was not friendly. The bathroom was not clean and the third day I had to ask for towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Clean, pretty, comfortable toom for a good price.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
'Had spent prior 6 days at another hotel in the same chain that couldn't have been more different. The other one was .dirty and lacking in amenities, for the same price. This one was great. I especially appreciated the elevator, microwave, refrigerator, and large, super comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The breakfast was a disappointment. We saw one man who got fast food take out for his family.
Location: This facility was close to the freeway, but quiet. There were several fast food restaurants and a grocery store close by.
We only stayed overnight during a visit with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We picked this hotel specifically because we were stopping earlier and wanted a pool. We got there and the pool was closed for maintenance. It clearly looked to be closed for a while. So description was misleading. Hotel rooms were okay not great. Very basic. Found someone else's beach towel in a drawer in our room. Breakfast was bad. Basically waffles that we couldn't eat because only had one cooker and another family was using it the whole time we were there. Took forever. Other than that it was cereal, toast/bagels, oranges(looked horrible), oatmeal, yogurt. Rude sign saying breakfast was for breakfast area only. Hotel smelled funny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice Hotel close to Thanksgiving Point Gardens

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Smelled good, was clean, comfortable, welcoming.
Cons: Light switches are located at odd places in conjunction with the lights they turn on. Next renovation might want to add a fix.
Location: Thanksgiving Point Gardens
While vacationing in the Utah, Salt Lake area we decided at the last minute to spend a day at Thanksgiving Point Gardens and needed to find lodging in that area. It was about 5pm and some hotels were already booked. We used Expedia and found what looked like a nice conservative room for a reasonable price. It ended up being a scary place and Expedia stepped up and helped us change our reservations to Days Inn in Lehi. We checked in at 9pm and the front desk and entry area were clean and welcoming. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. This was a welcome change from the first hotel. Don't go to Value Place in American Fork (Nasty place). Thank you Expedia and Days Inn for making our stay so pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah peeps

Party in the U.s.a

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Nothing pisses me off more than going to a dirty hotel. I would rather be treated like an A$$ Then go to a dirty hotel. This place was SUPER CLEAN inside and out. It's been updated and in really good shape again very CLEAN. This place is a Clean place to stay. My daughter described the smell of the lobby as weird than good cause they had some strong air freshners. Would I stay here again not if the holiday inn was available, but I would definetley stay here over the super 8, motel 6 etc.
2 out of 5
by Bethany from Chandler, AZ

No surprises here

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and a bit run down but the staff were very courteous and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast is not great but it is free.