Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We do not think oatmeal cold cartel, and toast is a breakfast.. we left and stopped somewhere else
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Average

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Good bed. Nothing wrong with hotel. Just nothing stands out. Very average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Wouldn't stay again. Understaffed, not clean

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I had hoped this hotel would be a place I could stay at on a regular basis since I travel to Provo to visit family a few times a year. I would not recommend this hotel. 1. Our room had mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. 2. There were stains on the wall and casings that made me feel like the room wasn't clean. 3. The breakfast is sparse and was not stocked both mornings. We had to wait for oatmeal, there were no beagles, just toast. This is mostly due to the hotel being understaffed. One employee on a Saturday and Sunday morning covering front desk and breakfast just isn't enough when your hotel is full. 4. The room smelled like air freshener covering up other smells and the comforters had some weird oil stains on them. 5. Not a huge deal but the bathroom door sticks do bad my kids couldn't open it. We had to open it for them every time. I understand I didn't stay at the Mattiot and I'm paying a fair price for the age of the hotel and out of date furniture and I'm fine with all that. I do however expect a place to be clean did have enough staff (more than just one person) to keep people moving through breakfast and maintain the hotel. My opinion is that the owners are the typical hotel owners squeezing every drop of profit without reinvesting much into the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Good hotel for the price

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The staff is very nice and helpful
Cons: The noise from old pipes and the damp carpets
Location: Was visiting family
Staff is very nice and helpful. If you are a light sleeper its noisy it's hard to go to sleep and stay asleep. You can hear everyone else in the rooms next to you and above you, including running water and a dripping leak that was coming from the room above me. Both times I have stayed the carpet is damp so don't walk in your socks. If you can sleep through almost anything it is a good deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located close to my children's university.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the close proximity to my children's university.
Cons: Improve breakfast. Add something else hot besides oatmeal.
The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The free breakfast was adequate. I would stay at Days Inn in Provo, Utah again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Grande, Oregon

Great bang for your buck, and great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were heading to the Grand Canyon, and this was our pit stop before hand. There was a Denny's close by, and it's on the edge of town so we didn't have to worry about traffic. Rooms were clean, and the price was right. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very nice helpful staff, clean room.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
We were told breakfast was just continental. It was a bit more than that. Pool was small, clean, and nice. Great staff, the later checkout was very convienent and helpful. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Central location

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room is clean but very ran down, also you can hear everyone above and all around you.. Staff was nice..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Barebones hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Restock toilet tissue products and leave 2 bars of soap--one for the shower and one for the sink.
Location: Central to shopping and eating places. Close to university.
The hotel room was clean enough but had seen better days, and those better days might have been back a decade or two ago. Lampshades were cracked and had pieces missing, there use to be a towel holder on back of bathroom door evidenced by the holes left behind, and the sound the small fridge made when the motor came on was similar to the sound of a lawnmower. There was also only one bar of soap for both the sink and shower so we had to constantly move the bar of soap to use it. We had to request extra toilet paper and tissues since the roll was half gone on arrival with no extra roll of toilet paper as a spare and there was one lone tissue left in the Kleenex box. It was a loud hotel room, not from the traffic which I could hear but was not bothered by, but because of the noise from water pipes from other rooms, the aforementioned fridge and the thin walls. One positive is that the hotel was in a nice central location in town. So if you are on a tight budget, need no extras frills and can sleep like a log this might be a choice for you.
5 out of 5
by Pete from Middleton Idaho

Convenient and fully equipped.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Close to shopping and running trail we were there for a wedding. Worked out great. Wish we could've had a later check out time however