Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The rooms sure need updating.
Rooms need updating. Carpets very very dirty with big black spots all over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ID

Inexpensive, comfortable, close to the university

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Breakfast is very minimal, and overall the hotel and room were a little run down, but the room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable. Employees were nice enough, checkin and checkout were quick and easy. The location isn't near the freeway, and there was some construction nearby making it kind of awkward to get to, but it's close to shopping, restaurants, and the university.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Staff Information conflicted what was told

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and big and the maids did a very nice job everyday in making it comfortable on my return.
Cons: The people who run the motel need to learn customer service or be replaced.
Location: The location was perfect for me and my needs.
I had called several times ahead of time to confirm if I could pay the first night and then my mother would pay for the rest of the week. I was told both times I called that was not a problem. When I arrived Saturday night, the same gentleman that told me I need only pay the first night, now tried to make me pay for two nights. I had given him my cc for the first night and then he told me this, ran my cc without my permission while I was explaining to him I only had money in the account for one night and had been told several times when I called to confirm that was all I had to pay upon check-in. He zeroed out my bank account balance leaving me without any money for the whole week I was in town on my trip! SO NOT COOL! When I went to talk to his boss, she supported him, never apologized to me for the inconvenience and treated me as if it was my fault and not her problem. Very rude. I don't care how clean and comfortable the room was, I will NEVER stay there again because of how I was treated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, Va.

Close to Campus

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Long in the tooth. In need of repair. Towel rack busted, unpainted patched holes, big gap under exterior door, etc. Time for a refresh. Cost was OK $65 per night but would not bring my wife or family there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The room was fine for the price, but I would recommend paying a bit more and getting a hotel that is clean and in good condition.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Brigham Young University where I was visiting.
Cons: Security. During the domestic dispute I kept wondering why the hotel management wasn't calling the police. It went on for well over an hour.
The room was clean, and the breakfast was adequate. Don't plan on getting a lot of sleep because it's very noisy. Between the snowplows that plowed the parking lot before dawn and the domestic dispute at 2 in the morning next door it was a crazy stay. All of the rooms have an outside entrance, so you hear car doors, horns, people talking and yelling etc. all day and night long. The price was great, but I won't be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Everything was good. Would stay again. Rooms were clean. Staff was conscientious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok budget hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Not a bad budget hotel. Clean and quiet. Ice machine did not work. Another ice machine was not available. Nothing to write home about but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Linn, Oregon

Clean and simple

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Our room at Days Inn was clean and simple, comfortable and inexpensive. The shower was hot and powerful. Super convenient location. We enjoyed the free breakfast each morning. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moab, ut

Located in an optimal spot for us

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: regular amenities
Location: restaurants, riverwoods surgery center
We have stayed at this hotel before, which is why we chose to stay again. However the hotel was under construction, and since we were there for a surgery, having the construction crew, working loudly, with drills, music and construction fumes filtering into the room, it made it an uncomfortable situation. The amenities were amiss as well, basic toiletries and coffee were enough for 1 time. We were thankful to have what was "needed in the vehicle". I hope that it get's better, it used to be amazing for the price.