Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quick night in Provo

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This was the perfect choice for my stop heading to Montana. Easy off the highway, plenty of parking, decent breakfast, safe area, and restaurants close by(dinner from Dennys across the street was perfect). The room was a great size, king bed and sofa microwave and mini fridge. The room was super clean which is always important. Highly recommend and will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Very convenient for a day or two trip stay.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very convenient for a day or two trip stay. Would recommend this place always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: Center of Provo nearby BYU, and not too far from UVU.
It's not the Ritz, and I don't want to pay to stay at the Ritz, so I don't understand when people make reviews on here and complain how the room wasn't luxury. Well, if you want luxury, you need to pay for it. The room was clean, nice size, had everything we needed and the breakfast had waffles, cereal, orange juice, apple juice, toast, little pastries and yogurt. We really enjoyed our stay especially since it was an affordable price. Also I enjoyed the pool. Another tip is that the website on Expedia and also the Day's Inn website both say there are cribs available for free for infants but this is not the case. There are not cribs available. I called ahead of time to double-check on that and they don't.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The room was dirty and AC did not work well. The remote to the TV was torn up, possibly by a dog.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Needs repairs, but clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Had to stay here when our plans fell through at the last minute and this was all we could find. The room had areas of wall that had been spackled but not painted, and other minor issues. It was clean and stocked, and everything(TV, fridge, etc) worked. Breakfast, available in the office, included yogurt, cereal and milk, waffles and toast? Overall, I felt it was worth the cost. The pillows were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtn. home , utah

Clean hotel next to busy street and dangerous

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was clean neat , but the clerks minor child checked us in , it was dangerous to get to because of the way the entrance was at from the road , the road was under construction also. It was clean though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Provo, Utah

Over priced for condition of room

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: Fix the water pressure on the shower. It is very loud when it is turned off.
The price was jacked for an event in town. It had the loudest shower ever that booms when you turn it off. You can hear other showers turning on and off. You can hear TV shows and people talking through the walls. Anyone walking up stairs is very loud. There is new flooring and baseboards but the wall just above the baseboard in the bathroom had white sheet rock for about 1/2 inch that wasn't painted. Other patches on the walls did not have matching paint. The bed was a bit firm but okay. There was a fridge and microwave. That was nice. Breakfast was simple but good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed this time.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Location: The location was close to where we wanted to be. That's why we chose it. I wouldn't chose it again.
We stayed here 2 years ago and were very happy. This time we were Very disappointed. It was clean but their computer system was down and they wouldn't let us check without our receipt. We didn't even have a TV controller! When I called they dropped one by but it wouldn't work on the TV. The breakfast had been good in the past. This time it was awful. The orange juice was definitely a "juice like drink" not juice. The Oatmeal was dry and under cooked. I was so surprised at the change. The "soap" they gave us was barely a "sample", let alone a soap to shower with. Good thing I always bring our own.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Yuck.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Location: I had a lovely view of the freeway right outside my door.
I didn't dare even take a shower because it looked disgusting and I had no confidence in the cleanliness. This was the last room in town so I was desperate. I should have slept in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nv

Decent hotel - nice staff

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, clean, comfortable. Microwave and fridge in room was great.
Cons: Air conditioner was super noisy - this could be fixed.
Location: no response. Had my own agenda this trip.
Staff was great. Breakfast was really good with enough choices to satisfy the whole week. Room was cleaned daily. I would say overall very positive with the exception of the smoke detector. The smoke detector went off 2 times in a 10 minute time frame so they just removed the battery. That was not very reassuring. However I will state again, the staff were awesome.