Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewiston Idaho

Not Happy

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I went to my room walked in the restroom and noticed standing water in the bathtub I walked back to the main desk and told the man, he sent a man up to fix the tub, the man left my room left the door open and didn't even say goodbye or if he was done, the door being left open led me to believe that he would be back, he never came back, I called the front desk no one answered, so I walked back down to the front desk. The guy was sitting there talking to another man I asked him if the guy that came up to fix my tub was done he said yes I told him that the man left the door open walked out and didn't even tell me that the tub was done, I asked him why he didn't answer the phone he just told me to go to bed I thought that was very rude of him it wasn't my fault that the tub had water in it it seemed as though he was upset that I was interrupting his conversation with this other man. Anyways that was my experience with your Econ a lodge. Hope others have a better experience than I did. Sincerely Karly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant a short walk away

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Smelled like Lysol, but the staff was very nice. Beds were comfy. No shampoo or other niceties. The pool had no water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean and nice for a good price in a beautiful area of the country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge - Provo stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful front desk clerk. Basic Continental breakfast enough to get us on our way. Good room with basic amenities to make our stay more comfortable. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
It had everything we needed to be comfortable. It was clean and well taken care of.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good price, decent place

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The room was fine and what you'd expect for the price. No complaints. I recommend it for anyone who just needs a cheap place to stay for a night or two. Nothing fancy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget but not a dump

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is perfect if your looking for inexpensive but decent. It is not super fancy but it is not a dump. Just a decent place to stay that helps with the budget. Some of the reviews mentioned terrible grumpy staff. We did not experience that. They were congenial.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted May 23, 2017
The room was clean and well decorated. It was mostly quiet which surprised me, considering how close it was to a busy road. The breakfast shouldn't be advertised as breakfast since it was just mini doughnuts and mini bagels so we had to get food elsewhere. Also, for some reason the kid channels were almost all in Spanish! Super annoying since I was there with my 5 year old daughter. It would have one show in English and then the next show would be one she wanted to see, but it was all in Spanish!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boi

Close to Provo attractions

Posted May 18, 2017
The breakfast was the most minimal. Cereal, sweet roll but no protein such as a yogurt or boiled egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Reasonable priced, good parking and a friendly front desk attendant made our stay at economic lodge a guilt and relaxing stay..