Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nice room, adequate size, lots of amenitites
Location: Located in an urban area but fairly easy to find and close to the interstate.
I was at first a bit hesitant about the neighborhood surrounding this hotel, but then found that the facilities were very clean and seemed secure to me. I was impressed with the size of the facilities, like extra-wide walkways and easily-accessible stair wells. Nice room with all the amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to Freeway. Good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: I really liked its location and the price.
Cons: The parking situation.
Location: Very close to Provo and Orem where everything we needed was located. The hotel was easy to get to and the traffic was ok for the time of day.
It was clean and comfortable. The parking was a little tight, but it worked out well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from Red Deer, AB

Disappointing

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Although we slept OK the bathtub tap did not quit running and the microwave had not been cleaned and still had food residue in it. The breakfast was minimal although apples and oranges were offered. The breakfast table was jammed into the tiny reception area. This motel cost more than others which were much nicer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible service

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The main manager lady was not pleasant at all! She asked us as we were checking in if we were going to trash the place. How rude was that? She was also rude when we asked if we could get extra towels. I would not recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Olympia, WA

Convenient to I-84 on Center Street, Provo

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Traveling across the west and needed a place to stay in Provo to visit a friend. Convenient location on Center Street near I-84. Clean, non-smoking room at a good price. Continental breakfast is forgettable but otherwise very satisfactory.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and uncleaned/vacuumed carpets... :(

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Room looked like it had not been clean for several visits. The floor was dirty and dusty and the fridge still had garbage in it. The pictures are not of the room also. My room was quite outdated with old bed covers and terrible pillows and blankets.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel overall

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The room was great, but it's a bit pricey for an Econolodge. The lady at the front was also very rude and condescending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway, inexpensive

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, prices were great, ability to set temperature was a plus.
Cons: Breakfast is awful. Slightly noisy with not much insulation from outside noise.
Location: Right next to freeway.
Staff was pleasant during my late check-in. Room was mostly clean, though could have used a vacuum. Interesting furniture, refrigerator and coffee at sink area. Heater kept the room at perfect temperature! Slightly noisy as it seemed like the hotel was popular with truck drivers so diesel vehicles were coming in and out. "Breakfast" was prepacked pastries so that was disappointing. Good room for the money and easy freeway access.