Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Reasonable priced, good parking and a friendly front desk attendant made our stay at economic lodge a guilt and relaxing stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

We just slept there it was fine

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Overall it was good comfortable and clean. We only stayed there one night and we will stay there again next year on our way south. The price was good and it was just off the interstate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel right off the freeway...just barely ok

Posted Feb 20, 2017
When i walked in the attendant was arguing with another customer over the phone. She obviously had no customer service skills. Pretty rude, Even though she was right about the argument. And then she told the customer she had to go to help me. Had i not already paid i would have found another place to stay. The room was a bit musty and had not been properly cleaned (corners and under the desk were dirty) the bed was decent i slept well and left promptly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Econo Provo Area

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Well this hotel was one of the best prices I could find in the area and it served it's purpose. Location is very convenient right off the interstate and has a gas station right next door which is nice. Not much else around really close but a quick uber and plenty accessible. The lady was pleasant enough when I checked in and helpfull. Hotel WiFi was good and parking easily available close to rooms. Room was clean but the shower head was broken so I had to hold it while showering. Not great but my room was only 50 bucks and was good otherwise. Breakfast wasn't fancy, but basic staple items and had milk and juices which was nice. Saves a couple bucks on buying something else before hitting the road. Overall I'd say a 3.5 rating...I'd stay again for the convenience alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from provo utah

Just an overnighter

Posted Dec 26, 2016
There were sheets left on the floor from previous night room was tidy but not really clean all on all it was a step up from a tent. Really though it was ok just for a one night stay over
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rooms Rude staff

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Room was good for the price. Staff were generally very rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A vacuum cleaner would help.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refund my money, clean the rooms, vacuum under the beds, change the linens, hire competent persons. Need I say more?
Location: I was only passing through and needed a place to sleep. The hotel was close to the freeway.
When I checked in the first thing I noticed was the dirt and leaves on the floor. It was as if the door was left open when the room was being cleaned and the dirt and leaves from the parking lot had blown in. There was paper and plastic from a previous guest strewn across the floor. The hand towels looked as though they had been used, folded and rehung. The beds looked as though they'd been slept in and remade, the sheets not changed. The smoke detector was missing. I mentioned this to the desk person and he seemed not to care. I won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Subpar installations, rude and unprofessional personnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine, besides the gal that checked me in. I arrived late, around 11:30pm and had to ring the bell. When the gal finally came to open the door she insisted that I did not have a reservations. I told her I did and gave her my confirmation number. She as nasty and very unprofessional! She needs to be fired.