Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tight room space though everything was clean.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Location: Convenient location to Provo but we weren't there to play and so didn't seek out anything to do.
Located on University avenue but access is down a side street, so it is a bit difficult to get to. The parking is very tight with very little room (barely adequate) to pull out of a parking space. Breakfast was average to fair with breakfast seating unusual with one very large table to sit around and just a few individual tables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay at Fairfield

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were able to check in about 45 min early which was a plus! We went to the pool to have a swim which was relaxing and great fun. The room Itself was a bit small and musty/humid. Turned on the heater and it started smelling like burnt hair so we turned it off. Bought some popcorn to snack on while watching a movie. Realized there was no microwave in the room! I had to go downstairs and ask if I could use the breakfast one. Front desk guy was super friendly and said yes. Rooms need a bit of refurbishment specially sink and tubs. Restaurants are near by so it's good to go and grab a quick bite near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. I will share this with my staff to ensure that problems like this can be avoided. I'm glad we got you in a room early, but apologize about the heater. Have a Wonderful Day
4 out of 5
by Linda

CONVENIENTLY LOCATED TO ATTEND FAMILY EVENT

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
THE MARRIOTT HAS A GREAT REPUTATION...I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOM BUT THE FRONT OF THE BATH TUB HAD LOTS OF DIRTY KICK MARKS. THAT SURPRISED ME. ALSO THE HALL CARPETS NEEDED TO BE VACUUMED. THE ENTRANCE SEEMED A BIT GRIMY WHICH WAS A SURPRISE TO ME. THE PRICE WAS EXCELLENT!!!
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy

cold hot tub

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Modest accommodations for a very modest price. The only BIG problem was that the HOT TUB was only luke-warm and and we booked there because it seemed to be a nice pool and tub.,.. THAT was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by Owen

Convenient to freeway and restaurants.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
A little expensive for Provo, UT, - stayed during the middle of the week. Average - needs updating.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was your typical 2 star hotel except that the breakfast bar was one of the better ones we've had. There were a lot more choices of foods. The rooms are pretty small but typical for that price range. My biggest complaint was the lighting in the room. The lights were very yellow and extremely dim. There was no way to put on make-up without opening up the curtain and using my mirror in front of the window...which is very inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Nice hotel close to shopping and dining

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi speed/reliability
Location: It is next to a mall so there is shopping, dining and movies within walking distance. It right off the major street and easily visible.
The facilities are clean and inviting. Our room was comfortable and quiet. There was plenty of parking. There is an indoor heated pool that's fun during the winter months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Chad, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. I will share this with my staff to help motivate them in ensuring that every guest that stays with us has an exceptional time. Have a Wonderful Day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels