Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great experience

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Staff. Spa was appreciated.
Cons: Breakfast routine.
Location: Near freeway where we needed to be.
Showed up with cat- last minute decision. No problem with Hampton inn staff. So appreciated and policies made sense. Then I left my phone there . They found it and mailed it to me. Catherine, Jennifer, Mike all very pleasant about the nuisance. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Brandon GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your recognition of the staff that assisted you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from provo utah

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff was great on our way out of the hotel my daughter was saying she was so hungry a staff member walked up behind us and gave her a snack pack to go with a water apple muffin and a granola bar. I thought that was very sweet. The hotel was clean high class.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
Glad to hear that your daughter did not leave hungry. Thanks for sharing your story.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tieton, WAs

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Upscale feel, sensibly priced. Quiet and clean. A room you could walk in with your shoes off
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We loved your description of cleanliness with being comfortable to walk with your shoes off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Consistently good

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Everything worked well. The wifi (slow for basic and free) still sucks. I paid more than I would have for many others...and still pay for decent speed
Cons: Free good wifi...put a mattress pad on the bed for greater comfort
Location: What isn't there to do in Provo?
I always hit Hampton when I can. Beds are always comfortable (these were a little bit "firmer" than I like, but still OK), food is always good in the morning, people are always nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review of our hotel. Thanks for recognizing the consistency at Hampton with good food and nice people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I've stayed at this hotel due to its proximity to the Rocky Mountain University campus in Provo. There are two other hotels (Fairfield and Sleep Inn) next door to this one, but this one is by far the best. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel has free breakfast from 6 AM to 10 AM everyday, with many breakfast options. Valarie is an outstanding member of the staff there. The hotel also has a guest laundry, indoor pool and hot tub, gym, and business center. The surroundings are gorgeous. Across the highway from the hotel is a strip mall with some eating options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
We sure appreciate you staying with us and giving us a great review. Thanks for listing many of the great amenities of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank you for rating our hotel a 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel and rate us 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Great service

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for a quick night. They were sold out so we weren't able to get interconnecting rooms, but they did get us 2 rooms side by side. Pool was small but indoors. Breakfast was pretty typical, but the service was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and also for recognizing the service as amazing.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room we booked on line was given away.......we expect the room we book! That's why we booked it ahead of time!!!! We were not happy about this! The staff was sorry and said they would comp us but we have no see anything yet?
5 out of 5
by Daniel

We will stay there again

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were warmly greeted. The room was ready and clean. Very nicely decorated. Very low noise level even though they were full that night. Breakfast was a good variety and nicely served.