Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern California

Very nice hotel and great price!

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Pros: Everything except the Wifi access.
Cons: Easier access to the Wifi.
Location: We were with family, so did not do any touring of the area.
The room was immaculate, bed very comfortable, thoughtful amenities like a nightlight in the bathroom. Staff was friendly. The only drawback was the difficulty getting on the hotel Wifi. However, since we were spending our days and evenings with family members, it was not a problem for us since we used wifi away from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback. I understand the difficulty for accessing the Internet was frustrating for you at the same time we are working to make sure the internet access is secure and the additional steps are to help in the security process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

clean and comfortable and close to restaurants !!

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Pleasant stay !! Clean and comfortable rooms . Friendly staff and convenient location !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nothing wrong, others are a better value

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Value. Step it up for the additional cost.
Location: Quiet enough. Close to freeway and BYU I guess. We have simply stayed the night in Provo a few times on road trips.
There's nothing wrong with the Hampton Inn in Provo. Nice place, clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed. But we've also stayed at the Sleep Inn next door for almost half the price and it was just as nice, clean and comfortable. A close look at the room at the Hampton Inn shows the carpets are the same commercial carpet you'll find in any other place, room was no larger than any other, smaller than many. Towels and toilet paper were much what you'd find next door. Breakfast was average. Coffee was pretty good. The only reason it gets 4 stars vs 5 stars is simply value. We did not see any additional benefits from staying next door for a lot less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Often times the value is found in the friendly service that you receive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cold for comfort

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We could not regulate the room temperature and by 2 am it was freezing. It shouldn't be that hard - get a room - have a normal temperature and a good night sleep. Instead we spent top dollar to freeze to death.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. The thermostats in the room have an option for heat, cool, and off. In addition you can have the unit fan running constantly or only when needed. If you ever experience an issue please contact the front desk who is more then happy to assist you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dogs

Posted Dec 31, 2017 on Hotels
There were numerous people with dogs barking in their room. Also smelled like vomit and dog poo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are a pet friendly hotel. We also take great care in the cleanliness of our facility. If at anytime you felt like the odor was not satisfactory please stop by the desk and allow us to fix it.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017
Thanks for giving us a rating of 5!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, UT

Fine, but some issues.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We had a 2-day staycation away from the kids and had a generally good time. Undortunately the tv was junk and we were unable to use it. Also, the chain in the toilet kept getting stuck and I had to repair it myself. We asked to switch rooms and they told us that would be fine but then they never did anything about it. Kinda disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear this about your stay. When you had asked to change rooms we were waiting for you to let us know that you were ready to change. I apologize that we didn't follow up with you. I will work with my staff to correct this type of breakdown in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with easy access to Hwy 15

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The staff was very accommodating as we are traveling with two toddlers and provided crib as well as made the necessary changes to meet our needs. The bed was very comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Brandon Tueller - GM, Hotel Management
We would love to have you again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by Duane

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017
Thank you for rating us 5 out of 5.