Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nothing wrong, others are a better value

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Value. Step it up for the additional cost.
Location: Quiet enough. Close to freeway and BYU I guess. We have simply stayed the night in Provo a few times on road trips.
There's nothing wrong with the Hampton Inn in Provo. Nice place, clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed. But we've also stayed at the Sleep Inn next door for almost half the price and it was just as nice, clean and comfortable. A close look at the room at the Hampton Inn shows the carpets are the same commercial carpet you'll find in any other place, room was no larger than any other, smaller than many. Towels and toilet paper were much what you'd find next door. Breakfast was average. Coffee was pretty good. The only reason it gets 4 stars vs 5 stars is simply value. We did not see any additional benefits from staying next door for a lot less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Often times the value is found in the friendly service that you receive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cold for comfort

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We could not regulate the room temperature and by 2 am it was freezing. It shouldn't be that hard - get a room - have a normal temperature and a good night sleep. Instead we spent top dollar to freeze to death.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. The thermostats in the room have an option for heat, cool, and off. In addition you can have the unit fan running constantly or only when needed. If you ever experience an issue please contact the front desk who is more then happy to assist you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, UT

Fine, but some issues.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We had a 2-day staycation away from the kids and had a generally good time. Undortunately the tv was junk and we were unable to use it. Also, the chain in the toilet kept getting stuck and I had to repair it myself. We asked to switch rooms and they told us that would be fine but then they never did anything about it. Kinda disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear this about your stay. When you had asked to change rooms we were waiting for you to let us know that you were ready to change. I apologize that we didn't follow up with you. I will work with my staff to correct this type of breakdown in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with easy access to Hwy 15

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The staff was very accommodating as we are traveling with two toddlers and provided crib as well as made the necessary changes to meet our needs. The bed was very comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Brandon Tueller - GM, Hotel Management
We would love to have you again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Quiet, clean and comfy. Just what o needed after a long trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review of our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Comfortable and welcoming

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was so tired, and the bed was a great place to sleep. So comfortable. Good food for breakfast! Have stayed here 3 times and plan to again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017
We appreciate the review and look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was a very short overbite stay. Hotel was comfortable and clean with very helpful staff. I have a big dog and was very happy to find a pet friendly hotel. I recommend this hotel to fellow pet owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the recommendation to pet owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean large suite close to restaurants and park area for walking dog. Room was very comfortable for staying with a dog. We were placed on second level and would have preferred main floor room for ease of going outside with our dog. Quiet room
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Thank you for your review and feedback. We also prefer to have you on the first floor with pets. However this is not always possible during busy times at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Bill

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast wasnt that good , pillows was bad and they charge me a extra 50.00 dollar on my credit card i didnt know until 2 days later. I wouldnt stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
We appreciate your review and feedback. The $50 was an authorization on your card for the possibility of any incidental charges. This is a standard practice at most hotels. Upon check out if there are not any further charges the authorization is released as was the case on your card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and it was nice to be able to take my kids to play in the pool and know we weren’t going to disturb other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review of our hotel and mentioning the cleanliness and friendly staff.