Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nothing wrong, others are a better value

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Value. Step it up for the additional cost.
Location: Quiet enough. Close to freeway and BYU I guess. We have simply stayed the night in Provo a few times on road trips.
There's nothing wrong with the Hampton Inn in Provo. Nice place, clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed. But we've also stayed at the Sleep Inn next door for almost half the price and it was just as nice, clean and comfortable. A close look at the room at the Hampton Inn shows the carpets are the same commercial carpet you'll find in any other place, room was no larger than any other, smaller than many. Towels and toilet paper were much what you'd find next door. Breakfast was average. Coffee was pretty good. The only reason it gets 4 stars vs 5 stars is simply value. We did not see any additional benefits from staying next door for a lot less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too cold for comfort

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We could not regulate the room temperature and by 2 am it was freezing. It shouldn't be that hard - get a room - have a normal temperature and a good night sleep. Instead we spent top dollar to freeze to death.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. The thermostats in the room have an option for heat, cool, and off. In addition you can have the unit fan running constantly or only when needed. If you ever experience an issue please contact the front desk who is more then happy to assist you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, UT

Fine, but some issues.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We had a 2-day staycation away from the kids and had a generally good time. Undortunately the tv was junk and we were unable to use it. Also, the chain in the toilet kept getting stuck and I had to repair it myself. We asked to switch rooms and they told us that would be fine but then they never did anything about it. Kinda disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Brandon - GM, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear this about your stay. When you had asked to change rooms we were waiting for you to let us know that you were ready to change. I apologize that we didn't follow up with you. I will work with my staff to correct this type of breakdown in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with easy access to Hwy 15

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The staff was very accommodating as we are traveling with two toddlers and provided crib as well as made the necessary changes to meet our needs. The bed was very comfortable and clean as well as the bathroom. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Brandon Tueller - GM, Hotel Management
We would love to have you again. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Quiet, clean and comfy. Just what o needed after a long trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was a very short overbite stay. Hotel was comfortable and clean with very helpful staff. I have a big dog and was very happy to find a pet friendly hotel. I recommend this hotel to fellow pet owners.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the recommendation to pet owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and it was nice to be able to take my kids to play in the pool and know we weren’t going to disturb other people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 review of our hotel and mentioning the cleanliness and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel close to friends and family.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The soft bed linens.
Cons: Probably the room service could be improved a little bit.
Location: I liked the fact that the hotel was right off of I-15. Two restaurants were within walking distance.Joy
Nice location near friends and family. The bed, soft luxurious sheets and pillows were a nice surprise and made for comfortable sleeping. Quiet. The staff were very nice and helpful. My only criticism was the towels and wash cloths were not replaced the one time I had the room cleaned on a 5 night stay and there was a little trash left on the bathroom floor. Bathroom sink was not tidied up. Breakfast was really great each day and I loved all the offerings of fruit, muffins, bread juice and yogurt. Overall wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Brandon - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. On the mirror in the bathroom there are some conservation instructions that if you leave the towel on the floor they will be replaced when your room is cleaned. If you leave them hung up you want to reuse them. Keep this in mind the next time you are with us and we will be happy to change out the towels and wash clothes.
4 out of 5
by Morris

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Sheldon

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017
Thank you for the review.