Ratings based on 823 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet just the way i like it.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Defently comeimg back to this hotel. Place is nice. Views are extrodinary.. its easy to find, plus its close to the feeway. Shooing everyware. Food places averyware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, close to I-15 shoping and dining.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Rooms were nice, above average. Generaly acceptable but not exceptional. Good staff, attentive and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cal

Good location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I was taken back by the age at first of the hotel. It appears old, but it is clean! Staff was great. I will also say I have never seen a breakfast like that in a long time. They had hot food, eggs, a waffle maker, and many choices of cereals, fruit, and other things. The pool was the right temperature. Like I said it is old so you have to slam the door to get it to close when you are leaving, but I would stay here again. There is a grocery store right across the street and there are small refrigerators in the room. There were also a few choices for eating across the street as well. Close to where I needed to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The hotel was filthy, pool didn't work, beds were horendous
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem, Utah

It's ok if you are looking for cheap

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I stayed at La Quinta during a work trip to SLC. The lady at the front desk was nice enough. Not professional and as welcoming as I'm used to but she didn't do anything wrong. My room had a shirt in it when I arrived which lead me to believe the cleanliness isn't what it should be. It was a men's 2XL shirt so it's not like it was something tiny that was just easily missed. I saw it as soon as I set my suitcase down! My room was freezing (it was November) when I got in so I turned up the heat, which was already on so I figured it should be warmer but was tired so didn't think too much about it. I noticed my bed had a large dip in it. That made sleeping difficult as I felt like I was in a valley the whole time. I couldn't roll over without falling back into it. When I woke up in the morning I was freezing. I opened the blinds to let some light in and noticed my window was open. That explains why it was so cold! The breakfast is decent but it's the same each day. I was there 3 days and there was never any change. Sausage, eggs, wafffles, toast, fruit, yogurt and cereal. it's a great variety but when you stay for multiple nights you want a change. Maybe some bacon vs sausage, something. But I can't complain much about the breakfast because I have stayed at hotels with far less variety. My main complaints were my bed, the shirt and the window. When I told the lady at the front desk she mentioned they had just had their holiday party so you can't really expect much from the team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Comfortable!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This hotel is not a luxurious stay but it definitely gives you a bang for your buck. The room we stayed in had a killer price deal, the breakfast is pretty good and overall the room was clean, room service was good and the room amenities given worked great. I'd highly recommend to a friend. The pool and hot tub smelled over chlorinated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated...

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It looked nice
Cons: Water temp
We were checked into an occupied room that had 2 dogs in it with people. The second room we were given the water had been shut off and we had to wait a bit to be able to shower. When we could shower the water was luke warm. The next morning the water was even colder. The maids started knocking on the door at 8:30 am and knocked 2 times before we left at check out time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel for under $100!

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The room was beautiful, the staff was wonderful.
Cons: Street noise could be masked on one side of the hotel with thick curtins.
Location: Located right off the highway.
I was only going to be in the Provo area for one day, so I picked a low cost hotel. I can not say enough about how nice this facility is, and how plesant the staff. The room was beautiful and quiet. I was worried as there were quite a few kids checking in before us, possibly a sports team. I could not detect that there were others in our vicinity. The following morning we were late to the lobby for the continental breakfast, but the front desk staff went out of his way to make sure that we got breakfast. I would stay here again in an instant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel disappointments

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Reasonable rates. Hot tub. Convenient location for our needs.
Cons: Have desk clerks be more friendly and helpful. Make sure equipment is working properly.
Location: Close to freeway. Didn't take advantage of activities available.
Some disappointments: guest printer not working; several breakfast items not good; elevator not working; toilet clogged. Felt that the hotel was not up to other La Quinta standards. Only one desk clerk seemed to be friendly and wanting to be helpful. Not sure I would recommend the hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Clean and remodeled since our last stay a year ago. Kind staff and a nice warm breakfast.