Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
8% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Eric from Iowa

Good enough for last minute need

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a last minute hotel room and this was the only place that had the beds needed for my family. Nothing special -- 2 queen beds, hard floor, basic bathroom. Everything was clean and orderly and the place was quiet. No issues. Still would only stay there if there wasn't anything else available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Sorry to say..it wasn't what we expected..arrived late at night...saw guys with backpacks roaming..did not feel safe. Worse was the dingy smell of "old", n mothballs existence agravated husbands asma..the rms were clean ok..not enough lighting outside.. We did not stay at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Ut

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was friendly and polite.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Good location and easy to find.
Friend;y staff. The outside of the hotel was somewhat updated but the inside was terrible. We had no soap, the floors were filthy and there were holes in the wall. Our heater did not work and it smelled yucky. I don't know if it had been cleaned in a long while. It is in a desperate need of an overhaul!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from provo, utah

Only nice thing was check in.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Room smelled like moth balls and mold, stains were all over the bed and carpet and curtains. Everything away dark and dim and very creepy. Bathroom had leaky faucets and rust all over the vents. We didn't even stay the night, fear for our health and slept in the car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roosevelt, UT

Worst Hotel experience

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The man at check-in was very friendly and tried to be as helpful as possible. There is a fridge and microwave in the room.
Cons: Everything!
Location: The location is okay. It is right off of University Ave. Close to the LDS Provo City Center Temple.
When booking this room this hotel was the only hotel option available. BYU graduation was going on during this stay, causing the a no-vacancy everywhere else. I guess you could say we were desperate! This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The furniture in the room was minimal and dated. The only lamp in the room didn't have a shade. This hotel is old and run down. We had requested a non-smoking room, but it was obvious the room had been smoked in. I purchased air freshners, because my young children were traveling with us. There were cigarette burns in the bedding on as well as some of the furniture. The bed spread was old and worn. The towels were old and worn. It is a wonder this hotel can stay in business! Thank heavens it was a one night stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Don't do this

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It smelled so bad and was so dirty. We found bed bugs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State

This was the worst motel I have ever stayed.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
The floors were filthy, we walked from the shower to the chair and our feet were BLACK!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St George, UT

Last Choice Motel

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
I was sorely disappointed in the cleanliness and condition of this motel. First off the heat barely worked. My children had to sleep with their winter coats on because it never got warm. I have slept warmer on scout snow camps than I was in this motel. The toilet and sink ran all night long. The shower rod, intended to give more space in the shower, hung sadly due to years of neglect. The shower has good pressure, and thats good because it sprayed in every direction. I cranked it as hot as it would go to have a warm shower There was a fly strip hanging from the ceiling. We are 100% sure there are bed bugs. We came home and had to wash everything and spray down our luggage with alcohol. Quite possibly the worst stay I've ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels
Good for the price, nice breakfast in our room, clean, but a lot of the rooms were full time residences and lots of people hanging out at night. Older place, but nice.
4 out of 5
by Traveller

ok for innexpensive one-nighters!

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is older smaller privately owned. Service was nice enough and they even give you breakfast in room with mints on pillow! It is a hotel/motel that is clearly trying to compete and offer a safe/clean place, but they have older stained carpets, old fixtures that don't operate properly and misplaced furniture that looks out of place and frankly detracts from the natural space built into the rooms. All in all a good experience and value, but would not say take my family their for an actual vacation destination etc.