Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Nothing to complain about

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Met all of our expectations and had a decent breakfast selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA USA

Great hotel with mediocre staff and hard beds

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, pool and clean room and grounds.
Cons: Beds! Very hard and lumpy.
Location: Great location if you are in the area for BYU or skiing. I was not there for either one...but nice area.
Overall the hotel itself was great! Clean and accommodating. The free breakfast was basic but excellent. We didn't have a chance to go to the restaurant on site, but there are MANY other options in the area. Arby's is right across the street. The pool area was very nice and clean. It would have been nice if the had more than two umbrella tables, but nonetheless a nice pool. There are only two complaints that I have. First, the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. And second, there was one front desk clerk that was friendly but kind of unprofessional. He often had his feet up on the desk looking at his phone and eating. I am in the hotel business, and this is not acceptable. Other than that all the other staff were friendly and professional. I want to give a special shout out to the woman who took care of the breakfast in the morning. She did a great job of keeping the area clean and stocked. She should get a raise! Overall great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, CA

Great for price.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, lobby, staff, clean room.
Cons: Bed a little too hard.
Location: Location was great, everything including family was close.
Very good for the price. The breakfast was also really good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Going Home From Vacation

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Availability to dining and shopping
Cons: Beds were alittle hard
Location: Easy to find Right off exit
Very clean good breakfast Nice motel Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont ca

Bad beds

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We checked in and the staff was friendly. When we got to our room and checked out the room it seemed to be ok. When I sat on the bed it was like sitting on the Springs with no padding. When I looked at the bed you could see the bed sagging in the middle. The was worn out and needed to be replaced. I asked to be changed to another room and the clerk did this for me. The bed was better but was very firm so we didn't get a good night's sleep. I do give them points for the pool and restaurant which were both very nice. I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice and convenient location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and staff was very friendly. Only concern was just one washer and dryer for all the guests to use. Love the restaurant attached to the hotel. Enjoyed the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Clean hotel with delicious breakfast

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Ramada Provo. Our room was very clean spacious with a mini fridge. We ate a delicious breakfast. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Provo

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada in Provo. The staff were courteous and professional. The breakfast was available early in the morning and provided a variety of choices. There are several good restaurants nearby. We toured the aquarium in Draper. The Mighty Baker is located in Provo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, large room
Cons: breakfast variety, better air conditioners
Location: Close to everything in Provo
The hotel was pretty good for the rate we paid. Two complaints, the air conditioner in our room did not work that well. It was really loud and didn't cool very well. Also, the staff needs to note the "Do not disturb" sign hanging on the door so they don't walk in on you when you are in bed. Someone definitely came in while we were in bed and then did not close the door all the way when they left. It was a bit creepy. I'm sure it was an honest mistake, but still! Other than those two things, it was a good stay overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We booked 2 nights only stayed 1. Will not be staying there again.