Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

One night stop

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great breakfast. Comfortable bed. Nice and quiet. Love that they don't charge extra for pets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo Ut

We were there just one night

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I loved all the space in the lobby and it was all decorated for Christmas absolutely beautiful
Cons: Found your bathrooms to be a little small had trouble closing the door when a person is on the toilet.
We were just there one night but found this La Quinta to be the nicest one that we have stayed in. Rooms were very nice and comfortable and not at all noisy. We really enjoyed the fact that the hotel had a restaurant. Maybe a little pricey but good food. We would definitely stay there again. Only thing I had trouble connecting to the internet on my cell phone and the girl at the front said it was my provider so needless to say I spent an hour with my provider to find out all I had to due was to reboot my phone. You might want to tell the front desk that for anyone else who has this problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slowest internet speed

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Slowest internet speed I have use in my life. If you plan to use their WIFI, stay away from this hotel. Besides that everything else is pretty good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allow dogs. La quinta usually reliable.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
This hotel is older and a bit rundown. Needs remodeling with new carpet and bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, simple, affordable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stayed for two nights, bed was clean and comfy, heater was modern and worked like it should. Only issue was keycards (both) didn't work one night, had to walk from back of hotel to front to bet new cards issued, not fun when carrying luggage and a toddler. Restaurant attached to hotel verbally closes early (1030pm) despite sign that says 11pm, but I guess customer service isnt important right? Especially since host was rude that our late arrival inconvenienced her even though other people there were still being served (we could see them from front) aside from that it's a decent place to hang your hat and sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close proximity to town.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: staff and facility.
Cons: room upgrades soon.
Location: good siting. school nearby.
Site is very convenient. Just off freeway but not noisy. Mall nearby. eating places nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. Beds could be more omfortable though. Outlets in weird places but functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel was convenient to our visiting the Utah Valley Hospital. The desk personnel seemed too casual in dress, attitude and responsiveness. The lady who helped with breakfast was exceptional in helping us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Sleeping on concrete

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The room was a very nice size very comfortable breakfast in the morning was excellent really pleasant experience except for that bed
Cons: you know what I'm going to say the mattress holy crap
Location: I dont I get to Provo too often you're by downtown here by the freeway can hop on it and go anywhere right by BYU campus next to the mall very nice
Everything was good but that mattress was hard like sleeping on concrete I was really surprised they would have a mattress of that poor quality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To small of room and bathy

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room size
Location: Ok location
The room was to small for the price. Hard to use the stairs to get to our room.