Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad, ca

Great suite

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Our stay was short but great. The room was spacious, check in and out was easy. The breakfast option was great. Would stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Hank V. , Hotel Management
That you for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Travel safe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family we were visiting.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable, and breakfast was satisfactory.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hank V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I will share you kind words with our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Hope you like to clean your room

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We've stayed here several time over the years but haven't been back for awhile due to the place generally going downhill. Decided to give it another chance. The rooms and common areas have been remodeled and seem nice and well appointed. It turned out to be pretty difficult to actually get the room serviced on a regular basis. Or they would make the beds but leave the dishes in the sink, etc. Oh, OK maybe they don't load the dishwasher anymore. (lame) Unfortunately, they also don't provide dish towels or dishwasher detergent. So it makes it hard for you to clean up too. The breakfast is now ridiculously lack luster. You're better off at a Super 8. After I checked out, the hotel called and said I'd left a lot of items in the room. That surprised me. As they described it, they clearly had taken the items from another room. Did they even know which room was mine? Did they then have to return the suitcase and other stuff to the guest's room where they were still staying? That must have been a surprise for them. Poor staff hiring and training. Badly organized. And seriously? A dishwasher with no dishwasher detergent? If I want to clean my own room, I can stay home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hank V., Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of the multiple negative experiences that you had while staying at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with my housekeeping department so that we can ensure that this was an isolated issue. I would love to hear what you found lacking from our breakfast area so that we can decide if something is worth adding. Residence Inn breakfast offering is a full hot buffet including fresh eggs, 2 protein options, waffles, pastries, parfaits, hot and cold cereals, multiple flavors of juice, hot and cold coffee, fresh cut fruit and cheeses, and more. Where other brands like Super 8, as you mentioned, only offer a continental breakfast buffet, which typically consists of just breads and cereals.
4 out of 5
by darrell

$9 dollars for a pint of ice creme?

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and great location. We loved this place including the staff. The rooms were clean and well kept. The only gripe I have is the lobby food was "Highway Robbery". We went down to buy a pint of Ice Creme, and it cost over $9.00. I could have walked across the street and got it for $3.00. Not a big deal, but if you are going to have food to sale, sale it for a reasonable markup.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean and well kept. I apologize that you found are market prices to be excessive. I will look at this and address it as needed. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Friendly and professional staff. Clean and quiet hotel. Breakfast offer can be a improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hank V. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your kind words.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a great overnight stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. Kitchenette was great, and had all necessities except silverware, which we found a bit odd. There also aren't any ice machines at the hotel, so make ice in your freezer in your room when you get there if you want ice for anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our amenities great. Each room does have an ice maker in the freezer as you mentioned. We do also have a large ice make down in our kitchen if a guest needs a large amount of ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great stay- could use some updating, but nice overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hank V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by Ryan

Perfect for what I needed

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view from the 3 floor suite. This room was quality as expected from a Marriott Residence Inn. For me it’s always about the bed comfort and room overall cleanliness. The room worked great for what I needed it for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't clean our room once

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't come clean our room once the whole three days we were there, so that was definitely a no go. They should have made a point to come back if we were still there when they first came to clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I apologize for the challenges that you encountered with getting your room cleaned. We do make an effort to check rooms multiple times before deciding not to clean it for the day. I hope to have an opportunity to regain your confidence if your future travels are to include Provo in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to the usual standards

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and the breakfast nice.
Cons: We think the handicap room needs to be updated.
Location: It is close to many activities indoors and out.
We were given the handicap room which we didn't need, but that was ok. We have stayed in this hotel numerous times over the last several years and found that this room was not up to the usual high standards that we have come to enjoy at Residence in Provo. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hank. V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your repeat stays over the years. Travel Safe