Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to BYU not to far from downtown Provo, which was nice.
Having a kitchen and a separate living room is nice and the best part about this hotel. I like hotels with the breakfast included which this hotel had. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was okay and the overall hotel was okay. The central air and heating was not very good. I was either too hot or too cold all the time, which is my biggest complaint. For the price I doubt I will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Hank. V., Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you found our hotel to just be okay. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests, and we clearly missed the mark during your stay. We would love another opportunity to host you again in the future. Travel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian ID

The devil's in the details

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were good, the continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Try looking at things through the customers' viewpoint.
Location: Great location for restaurants, shopping.
Very small swimming pool: -1 Icemaker in the room's freezer not working / the icemaker for the ENTIRE hotel is only accessible via a staff member going into the hotel's kitchen on the first floor and getting some for you (a bummer if you're on the 3rd floor, opposite end of the hotel): -1 Housekeeping entering the room unannounced with the "Do Not Disturb" card on the door handle: -1 Overall rating: 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would love an opportunity to regain your confidence in the future if you travels bring you back to Provo. Travel Safe.
3 out of 5
by Amy from San Diego

Great hotel and service. Lousy breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I haven't stayed at this Residence Inn in a few years. Everything was great except for the breakfast isn't nearly as good as it used to be. It was subpar for sure. My teenaged son didn't even eat anything. Nothing looked appetizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. The Residence Inn brand recently updated our breakfast offerings with a focus on healthy offerings, but kept all the things that we are so very well known for. Some of the new items featured include, build your own parfait, fresh brie and havarti cheeses, fresh cut fruit as well as whole fruit. In addition to our standard breakfast proteins, we now also offer a healthier chicken sausage and turkey sausage. We even added new flavors of syrup to our very popular fresh made waffles. Of course our main staples have remained as well like the cereal options (healthy and sugary), oatmeal, breads and pastries, coffee, juices, yogurts, and more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and accomodations

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with extended family in a suite to help move our son into a nearby college. Staff were really friendly and accomodations were great. There was a barbecue for guests one night and the breakfast was really good. Only small issue was that the cleaning staff was a little stingy on replacing things like toilet paper, shampoo, soap, lotion, etc. We had to get toilet paper from the front desk one day. Also, the area to get extras (for money) like drinks, snacks, etc seemed to not get restocked. I think we purchased all the bottled water over the 4 days we stayed and it never did get restocked - we had all we needed and could have bought at a local store if we wanted and left in our fridge so not a huge deal. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for also pointing out that our market did not get restocked during your stay. I have addressed this with the appropriate team to ensure it doesn't have in the future. Hope to see you again. Travel Safe!
4 out of 5
by Jan from Phoenix

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
I almost always stay here when visiting family in Provo. It is convenient to restaurants, BYU, and shopping. The staff is very welcoming, and it is always clean and well kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the location, staff, and cleanliness of the hotel. We would also love to hear how we can make your experience a 5 star experience. Hope to see you in the future. Travel safe!
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Travel safe!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rest for us

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Booked weeks before we arrived and they put us in room 129 which is next to the hot water heater and mechanical room. It was so noisy we could not sleep, it was like have a train come through the room. Called several times to complain and was told by night clerk Glenn that they always get complain and that they could not do anything. At 7:30amthey moved us to me 209 which was quite. We lost much needed sleep and it made our vacation horrible. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear of your terrible experience. I am looking into the source of the noise coming from that room. It is not a regular complaint we get, and I can assure you that it what ever caused it will be fixed a soon as we can determine what it was. I hope to have an opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Travel Safe.
5 out of 5
by Tasha

Very comfortable

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A shirt drive ti Bridal Veil Falls. Comfirtable for family if 5. Great breskfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We agree that we are very well located to many attraction Provo has to offer. I too love to go up to bridal veil falls. Hopefully we have an opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Full Kitchen for Cooking- but bring your own knife

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Could have had a few more kitchen items for us. I desperately needed a chef's knife to cook. (One of the reasons I chose to stay at Residence Inn was to have a kitchen to cook.) Didn't even have a potato peeler. Just had a paring knife to work with. That was a bit frustrating. But everything else worked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that our knife selection in our rooms did not meet your expectations. It sounds like maybe your room was missing some knifes. We definitely have larger knifes in our rooms than a paring knife. I am going to look into to this and make sure that it doesn't happen in the future. Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review!