Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms, but ouchie beds

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was super friendly. That's crucial to me.
Cons: If the hideaway is going to be used, have the bed be made. One of our bedside lamps didn't appear to work.
I slept poorly on their beds, but we loved our rooms -- two bedrooms and a center kitchen/dining/resting area with a fireplace? It was great. The kids were very happy. We went to the pool at about 7pm and had it all to ourselves. It's small, but was great for our small family. Breakfast was... all right. Whoever makes their biscuits and gravy needs a new recipe, if not a new line of work. The hideaway bed wasn't made when we checked in, which was a little frustrating - I didn't want to have to make a bed on my vacation. Then they didn't have enough sheets in our closet to actually make the bed, so that was another small annoyance. Somebody had a lonely, yippy dog in the room next to us, so we asked to change rooms, and they quickly accommodated us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Hank. V, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear of the couple inconveniences you experienced. We hope to have an opportunity to host you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Close to BYU not to far from downtown Provo, which was nice.
Having a kitchen and a separate living room is nice and the best part about this hotel. I like hotels with the breakfast included which this hotel had. The breakfast was pretty good. The staff was okay and the overall hotel was okay. The central air and heating was not very good. I was either too hot or too cold all the time, which is my biggest complaint. For the price I doubt I will stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Hank. V., Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that you found our hotel to just be okay. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests, and we clearly missed the mark during your stay. We would love another opportunity to host you again in the future. Travel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian ID

The devil's in the details

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms were good, the continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Try looking at things through the customers' viewpoint.
Location: Great location for restaurants, shopping.
Very small swimming pool: -1 Icemaker in the room's freezer not working / the icemaker for the ENTIRE hotel is only accessible via a staff member going into the hotel's kitchen on the first floor and getting some for you (a bummer if you're on the 3rd floor, opposite end of the hotel): -1 Housekeeping entering the room unannounced with the "Do Not Disturb" card on the door handle: -1 Overall rating: 2
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We would love an opportunity to regain your confidence in the future if you travels bring you back to Provo. Travel Safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rest for us

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Booked weeks before we arrived and they put us in room 129 which is next to the hot water heater and mechanical room. It was so noisy we could not sleep, it was like have a train come through the room. Called several times to complain and was told by night clerk Glenn that they always get complain and that they could not do anything. At 7:30amthey moved us to me 209 which was quite. We lost much needed sleep and it made our vacation horrible. I will never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear of your terrible experience. I am looking into the source of the noise coming from that room. It is not a regular complaint we get, and I can assure you that it what ever caused it will be fixed a soon as we can determine what it was. I hope to have an opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. Travel Safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spotty service

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Recently remodeled and looks great, but they removed the hot tub which kind of sucks. The desk staff is fantastic but it was strangely difficult to get house keeping to take care of our room each day. And the beds are ridiculously uncomfortable. We've stayed there many times but I think this was our last visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Hank V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you like the result of our recent renovation and that the front desk staff took good care of you. I'm sorry for the troubles you had with housekeeping. I'd love to hear more details about those challenges. Normally, as long as there is not a "No service" sign hanging on your door, they will enter and clean the room. I can assure you we do not normally have any issues in this regard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Loved the fresh renovations, air conditioning didn't work well
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'll have someone look into the HVAC in your room. I apologize if you experienced an inconvenience. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel otherwise. Thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

A hotel being renovated

Posted Feb 16, 2016
The hotel's rooms were full of non working lights, non working fireplaces. The construction is disruptive. Breakfast was ample although served in a hall to take away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2016 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that our renovation has a negative impact on your stay. I happy to say that we are about 1 week from completion (March 1st). I hope to have an opportunity in the future to regain you confidence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BYU Football Game

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Good restaurant options
Very nice, quiet location within walking distance of the football stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Hank V., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hopefully you were able to catch a game while you were here! Go Cougars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn by Marriott Provo

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: close to university
Cons: chemical free pool (salt water)
Location: university, market, trail
very nice, nice studio, clean, good breakfast, could use 100% fat dairy,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Hank, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your suggestions. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our many amenities and our location. Hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Ask and ye shall receive..

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location to BYU, complimentary full breakfast with a variety, and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Reupholster the furniture when it is getting dirty and worn. Hard to relax on a dirty and worn looking couch! Yuck!!
Location: Near Brigham Young University, shopping, grocery stores, etc.
The first room we were given was unacceptable, damp carpets, smelt like vomit, the couch bed was HORRIBLE (could feel every spring), the upholstery on the furniture was very worn and thin, and the shower flooded the bathroom. We asked to be moved to a different room during the day, which the staff took care of all of this. The 2nd room we were given was very good and we used a roll away bed instead of the hide away bed in the couch. Much better conditions for the remaining 2 nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2015 by Hank, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear of your initial troubles when you checked in. It's our goal to exceed expections of our guests. I'm happy to inform you that we are undergoing a total hotel renovation right now and our new rooms are stunning! Hopefully we'll have an opportunity to host you again in the future. Thanks for your review!