Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low-quality

Posted May 9, 2017
A very clean room. Friendly staff. Nice accommodations, but the walls and floor were very thin. I could hear everything outside of my room and the room above me. It sounded like an elephant was staying in the room above me with constant stomping. Also the bed was not comfortable. I had a backache every morning – not a usual thing for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: bed breakfast
Cons: larger shower and larger rooms
Comfortable bed full breakfast noon checkout nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked; did not honor pre-paid reservation

Posted May 1, 2017
I reserved and pre-paid for a room for 2 queen beds for my husband and elderly mother. After traveling for 12 hours, they reached the hotel and were informed that the hotel was overbooked and the reserved/paid-for room was not available. They provided a room with one bed and a very uncomfortable roll-away cot. I contacted Expedia asking for a reduction in the amount billed. The hotel refused to accept a lower payment in any amount since "they provided an alternative room" to us. Expedia did issue a coupon for partial credit to my account. I will not consider staying at Sleep Inn in Provo again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Exceeded our expectations! Thanks to Holly the Manager!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we paid for...

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We paid for 2 queen beds for 3 people and instead received one king bed and a shoddy, uncomfortable roll away. All this occurred without even asking us if this was acceptable. We received our keys and went to the room only to realize we had been shafted by the hotel with this substitute without our authorization. When we requested the room we paid for they informed us that they were overbooked and we got what we got. Worst customer service ever! Management was grossly inept...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Provo

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and clean,the staff were friendly, breakfast was good, and I appreciated the exercise room and indoor pool.
Cons: The pool could be a little warmer and the entrance could be better marked.
Location: It was fairly easy to find from the freeway.
This was an enjoyable hotel with the amenities to make a stay enjoyable. The entrance and parking lot were a little hard to discern, but it was worth th trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Easy to find
Location: Not much
Convenient, but only one place to eat, we walked to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WA

Convenient hotel with moderate $$

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable with a clean room.
Cons: When you turned on the water for shower and sink it was quite loud. The toilet was old and very low. Updating the bathroom would be great.
Location: We just were driving through Provo on our way back from AZ to WA. Very convenient off the highway.
Great convenient off the highway. Quiet at night. I was pleased with the service that was given. Breakfast provided with fresh rolls. bagels, toast, yogurt, funny looking bacon, cereal, juices. and I think you could make your own waffle. A great start when you are on a road unfamiliar with restaurants. Prices were reasonable. What I asked for on Expedia is what I got. King Bed Non-smoking room. Perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Convenient hotel located off the highway with good breakfast, clean, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hauula

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was terrible timing on our part, but the hotel was a nice little cozy place. The facility was a bit cramped I felt, but other then the fact that they were replacing some of the carpet on our floor I enjoyed my stay. This hotel isn't anything special but for the price we paid it was more then wonderful. The hotel staff were very courteous and very accommodating. Our room (1 King size bed) was a bit cramped we felt. The bathroom was pretty small. Other then that our room was very cozy and very comfortable. Our stay was wonderful here.