Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good location and price was reasonable.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room was clean
Cons: Breakfast was a little disappointing.
The air conditioning unit was loud and woke me up every time it came on during the night. It was too hot not to have it on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel was nice but the staff was horribly rude

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Hotel receptionist was very rude and they charged our card twice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Everyday upon our return our key would not work. After a long day, and going to my room on the 3rd floor I had to go back to the front desk to rekey. For 2 days the vending machine had no water bottles. Housekeeping was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Very disappointed.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Gym is open at 6:30 in the morning, why is the pool not opened until 9 when most people are on the road??
Hotel is okay for $60 or $70 a night, certainly not $130 CA($113 US) on an express deal. Rooms a little worn but appeared clean. Pool open from 9:00 am to 10. We got there around 10 and left at 8:30 so paid extra for nothing. The breakfast room had 4 - 2 person tables and 2 - 4 person tables crowded in a very tiny space. There were about 50 people trying to eat and it was chaos. Staff were excellent at keeping things filled, but the hot water did not work, the cold water (in the lobby) was empty and there was 1 waffle machine. SO CRAZY. No yogurt, no eggs. Sausage, baby muffins, bagels, cereal and the waffle machine. Again certainly not worth the money and I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WA state

Provo May Become Our Second Home

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable room. Air conditioning that WORKED!!! Nice staff.
Cons: Room keys didn't work three times during our stay. It was frustrating to go back downstairs from our 3rd floor room each time especially with luggage.
Location: My kiddo loved Lowes. Sodalicious is unique & yummy. Fat Cats had $0.99 deals. The Life Sciences museum was cool. Hogle Zoo was fun and a short drive.
We had a great stay and Provo was an excellent place to visit. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast, breakfast area and lobby.
The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not that great and the breakfast staff had a hard time keeping up with making sure food was available. Problems with the waffle iron and the breakfast area is VERY small. Lots of people with dogs. Hope there were rooms designated for "pets only." Good location next to Sam's Club and Sizzler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel close to freeway and other things...... ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cons: The area for guests to eat a free breakfast was tiny
When we walked into the hotel lobby, there was a group of 20 people sitting in the area for free breakfasts, eating their own meal and having a great time, but were so loud that they were interfering with business in the lobby and could be heard on the second floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the freeway!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: We were on the top floor, and I love looking out the window, the beds were very comfortable. I thought the price was very reasonable.
Location: Sam's Club was always nice to visit!
The desk clerk was very nice, and informative. Very clean hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I arrived around midnight and my room reservation was still waiting for me.