Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Springhill Suites set an excellent standard

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly, efficient checkin in staff.... excellent rooms, located in a great area and all the necessary extras that we all take for granted these days
Cons: The only downer was a relatively noisy aircon unit but that applies to many hotels.
Location: It was only a stopover for us but most people would want to take in Temple Square if only to admire the magnificent structure.....
Very pleased to recommend this hotel to any traveller. Rooms are an excellent size, very well appointed with a pleasant mini sitting room area, fridge, micro wave & sink. Complimentary continental breakfast is included along with free wifi & ample car parking. We're planned to rest over the next night in another city at Springhill again & we're looking foward to another relaxing & comfortable layover. They set a standard that many other hotel chains should be envious of.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to BYU

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Good breakfast. Clean hotel, nice business center Very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Room was good the sofa bed is not good at all. Needs to ne replaed not even a child could sleep on this mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linnea from Seattle Wa

Fantastic stay!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at... clean rooms and everything was updated and new...Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitney from Virginia

Good

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
The sofa bed was not usable because the mattress would fall through the frame. When we pulled it out there was food debris under the sofa. Not a big deal, but we were counting on that extra sleeping space. Overall, I love this chain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff from CA

Nice Hotel-Poor TV Quality

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel but some problems behind the scenes. The TV system was very poor . Many channels were listed as HD but in fact this was not true. Often channels worked in the day but were completely missing at night. Quality went downhill with the slightest amt of rain. Classic example of a Direct Tv system that needs maintenance at the guests expense. Probably a very easy fix but very disappointing it was not addressed in the 4 nights I was there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Decorating in lobby and rooms was contemporary and up to date. I loved the bathroom being divided into two complete separate areas and very spacious. Breakfast good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longmont, CO

Loved my stay with them!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Cons: The doors on the bathroom are pretty but have frosted glass so when a light is turned on it floods the whole room with light.
The staff was really nice. The hotel on first impression is beautiful. The room had a nice appeal to it unlike other hotels. It's obvious they want you to feel welcome and not just another person. I would definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Provo. The breakfast was good. The beds were comfortable. The cleaning staff and front desk were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Spring Break Vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and age of the facility.
Cons: Breakfast was a little disorganized toward the end of the hour. They ran out of things, and not having the waffle maker every day was a negative.
Location: Close to BYU, close to many things to do in Provo.
The staff were great and accommodated the requests that we made of them. The room was well apportioned, and cleaned every day very well. The room was well laid out and functional for our family. We were very comfortable there and really enjoyed our stay.