Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City center Provo.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location good. Rate good.
Cons: Cleanliness in all areas including rooms, lobby, halls, outside. Breakfast equipment not working.
Location: Location good for Provo/BYU.
Good price but hotel not as clean as it should be and in disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Front desk very chaotic, unorganized, seemed to be the manager on duty. Gave us our keys to enter building, but they wouldn't open doors. Had my family and luggage at back door, 1030 pm, and door would not open. I had to walk completely around the motel to the entrance, told manager doors would not open. He replied he was trying to fix them, apparently other guests were having the same problem. Room smelled musty. Beds made with light blankets, everyone was cold. Will not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no staff, bad

Posted Apr 22, 2017
No staff and had to find a different hotel that was more expensive because we rung the bell, no one came...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible stay and conditions

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is terrible, dirty, awful. Should be refurbished.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city Utah

Nightmare

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room dirty everywhere, the pool was out of service and they wait until you get there to have you to read a sign. The coffee maker didn't work. Breakfast was poor and hallways smelled bad. I never write a review but I had to do it this time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St George

Awesome location, disappointing experience

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The beds were great and the rooms were a comfortable size. Location is awesome.
Cons: The last remodel was done very sloppily and gives the impression that it is not quite clean. Front desk staff assistance was inconsistent.
Location: Right next to BYU campus. Great Greek food just down the road.
First, they could have told us upfront that the pool was closed. No hot tub either. We had issues with patrons smoking in non-smoking areas and all around the outside. Beautiful location and just what we needed. Although the breakfast was pretty good, I was disappointed that the juice dispenser was out of order the entire weekend so there was no juice available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good price

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Toilet overflowed and staff accused me of putting objects down the toilet. Very old hotel and plumbing. They did let us change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near BYU Campus

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, price, great breakfast.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Friendly staff, comfortable room. Appearance would be improved by hauling off some carpet stored against the building. The building is aging, but our room was in great shape.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good buy for the buck

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed & central location to what we were in town for.
Cons: The housekeeping team should be more consciencious with ensuring towels are clean & that the maintenance crew is advised of needed repairs.
Location: The facility was directly across the street from the BYU stadium & centrally located to the meetings we were there to attend in Orem.
If you're expecting luxury, you will be disappointed. However, if you're looking for an economical, safe place to stay this facility fits the bill, (especially considering that it includes a continental breakfast).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Hard to review they were in the middle of a remodel and things smelled like paint. I think once that is finished it will be a nice place to stay.