Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Stay if you have no other options

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We decided to stay here specifically because they had an indoor pool, a fitness center, and we could hook up an Xbox in our room. We had a choice of a few hotels but this one met our needs and was the cheapest so we chose here. When we arrived we were then notified that tynle pool was out of order which was a huge dissapointment because it was half of the reason we chose this hotel, and it didn't mention on their website or anywhere that the pool was out of order so we could have chosen another hotel and not completely wasted our money. The fitness center was pretty lacking, one treadmill and 3 other machines. Which is understandable for how low budget this hotel is. Which is not understandable is how terrible the treadmill and bike were. It was hard to move on the treadmill because it kept stopping work every step that you took. And the bicycle never turned on. Since the first night were there wet attempted to gain an access code from the front desk so we could connect an Xbox to the TV to occupy our time as every other point of attraction from the hotel was gone or ridiculous. We went up to the front several times for help and there was nobody there. Even calling the number at the desk would just ring and ring. The manager/owner was sitting in his office while multiple people waited in the lobby The few times we were able to get assistance the young employees couldn't help us without the manager/owner who had conveniently left and wouldn't be back until tomorrow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

run down and dirty

Posted Feb 16, 2017
You get what you pay for, it was a cheap hotel but I was amazed at the cleanliness of the room. There were crackers on the floor, juice boxes under the bed, and a protein drink at the foot of the bed. We were on the first floor and the ceiling creaked with every footstep that was made above us. I would stay there again just because I am cheap, but it surely isn't a luxurious stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was in a good location.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The man who checked me in was nice.
Cons: The cleaning of the room, also more towels.
Location: It was close to all the things we wanted to do, so the location was excellent
My room only had one towel in it, the microwave cart was so dusty that I could right my name on it. There was a used seringe with a bent needle laying on the bottom shelf on the cart. Also the clerk I told about it didn't even apologize, he just said that is disgusting. We only stayed there long enough to sleep. It was nasty. The tub was dirty too. After seeing the tub and stuff that were clean it made me wonder if my bed linen had been changed and towel, after all they had a sign that asked me to use my towels over again and bed linens so as to observe water and energy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Close to freeway

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Fair breakfast.Room partially remodeled.Quiet GOOD FOR THE PRICE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and the location was close for BYU functions. Although it is a non-smoking hotel I could smell smoke in the guest room next to mine and because there was an adjoining room it came through under the interior door. It was disappointing to me that guests would be so rude but can't fault the hotel for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Utah

Had to pay twice for room. Not worth it.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Stay at better motel. The staff sucked. No breakfast as advertised.
Location: Not at this time.
Paid when I booked the room. Expeida didn't tell the motel. Had to pay again. Motel claimed on record.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Hidden $100 deposit, even tho I was staying 3 nights and had to pay $200 already! The staff couldn't speak very good English either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not the Ritz Carleton, but good value close to BYU

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, free breakfast (standard continental fare), great location
Cons: TV was an old picture tube! Bathroom floor was sticky (like restaurant kitchen floors) and needed to be scoured. Whole place needs renos.
Location: Right beside BYU and quite close to main stuff in town.
We have stayed at this hotel a few times to visit kids going to BYU and we find it the cheapest and most convenient place. It is not well maintained and is in need of repairs and renovations, but mostly functional. We have stayed at some of the other hotels and paid a lot more and had to drive longer to get to where our kids live close to campus, but sometimes we just hold our noses and stay at this hotel to save money and not have to drive so far. If you are not planning to spend much time at the hotel and just using it as a place to sleep then this hotel should be fine since the beds (at least in the room we were in) were very comfortable. I wouldn't want to hang around there much, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Provo, UTAH

Not bad and good price

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Well if your looking for brand new perfect condition you wont like it. But if you want a good place thats older but affordable this is it. The tv is big enough so even a old fart like me can see it and the place is clean plus a fridge and microwave top it off. The staff is helpful and its close to lots of places to eat and shop. Id stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Good wifi.
Location: Location was in town near the university. We didn't explore.
Staff was pleasant. The room was nice but most importantly the wifi worked great.