Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Good choice in restaurant. Breakfasts cooked to order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good food far away from anything

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This hotel is located in the middle od nowhere, they serve good food, give you parking for free and actually you should not go there without a car. It is close to wildlife of the river but far away from anything else. WiFi is unsecured, additionally I had poor reception. Rooms are nice but nothing fancy, good value for money. The place is clean.
2 out of 5
by hamid zaman from London uk

good for winter

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
yes hotel was ok,but temprature of 30 plus,room was as an oven,i think it a good hotel for winter,not for summer months,Breakfast was superb,hotel staff good,but wifi never worked properly,for the price it not so bad,three stars but no aircon or a fan,i will not be staying there in future
2 out of 5
by Raghavendar from India

Ideal only if you have a car

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels
The place is in a nice quiet location away from the city... Which is good and bad. Good: gives the feeling of staying in the country side. Bad: There is nothing around. So if you come around 9.30pm like we did, you won't get anything at the hotel not are there any options available nearby. I was also displeased about the fact that we were given rooms on the second floor of the hotel. No problem with that, but when you discover the hotel does not have an elevator and you have to lug 3 suitcases up 2 stairs that's quite a problem. The room was good for there price we paid but for that price I fly we could have got as good a hotel closer to the city. The complimentary breakfast is just average.
5 out of 5
by D & I from Dorset, UK

Very Pleasant Surprise - Recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
We needed a family room for 3 for three nights in Gdansk but the city center was fully booked. The Pod Lipami had vacancies although we were a bit apprehensive about the location and thought it might be inconvenient. We are very glad we booked! Rooms vary (we asked to see a few) and we had a spacious top floor room with Velux windows. The beds could be firmer but room otherwise great. The restaurant is excellent. Breakfast is included, with self service to a buffet of hot and cold offerings, juices, cereals etc. The restaurant is popular in its own right so can get busy during the day. We never ate lunch but had dinner twice - some of the best food we had in 2 weeks in Poland - first class and very reasonably priced. Our car played up one day and we needed to get the (no. 870) bus to Gdansk - goes from outside hotel, 20 mins to the city centre/fun and relaxing way to the centre without needing to park (and can then have a beer too). Very friendly and helpful staff (with some English speakers). Pod Lipami means 'under the lime trees' which line the road outside the hotel. Recommended as a good value alternative to costlier city center offerings with excellent food.
4 out of 5
by eric from Le Havre

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Un peu vieillot mais tres acceptable pour le prix.
4 out of 5
by Rafal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Hamburg, Germany

4 Punkte von 5

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Personal sprechen gut Englisch, sehr nett. Das inkl. Frühstück ist hervorragend! Der Parkplatz ist riesig, kostenlos und bewacht. Ich trinke gerne Bier und hier kostet das 0,5l Bier 7 Zloty ca.1,8€, TOP! Leider hat das Zimmer kein Service Telefon und das Hotel hat keinen Fahrstuhl, 25 kg Koffer zum 2. Stock hat mir ein bißchen Energy gekostet. Vom Hotel zum Danzig-Stadtzentrum hat gerade 15 min mit dem Auto gekostet. 4 Nächte war ich da und das Hotel war immer voll besetzt.
4 out of 5
by Miroslaw from Gorzów Wlkp.

Polecam

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Było super
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peisgünstiges Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: Das Hotel liegt außerhalb von Warschau. Nur mit PKW zu empfehlen. Gute Anbindung an Fernstraßen.
Das Zimmer (Doppelzimmer) war sehr klein mit ein französischen Bett max 160 cm breit. Es gab einen Flachbildfernseher mit ausschließlich polnischem Programm. Das Hotel wurde irgendwann renoviert, jedoch nur sehr oberflächlich. Im Bad überall Schimmel. Es gab keinen Zimmerservice, dh die Betten wurden nicht gemacht etc. Frühstück war akzeztabel.