Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location location location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: clean carpets in room, have the AC less complicated
Location: just about anything you can think of is near.
Location was great, staff was very helpful, room good size, carpet dirty, heating and cooling unit had its on schedule did not work most of the time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Staff was helpful.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and location was very good
Cons: the room needs updating, carpet warn out and dirty
Location: all things needed were near by and opera house just down the street.
Staff was always helpful. Breakfast buffet never changed, this was disappointing. We only ate there because it was convenient. I can not say enough about the staff, they were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room was a little small but very inexpensive. Having the train station nearby was convenient for travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

value for the money!

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel has easy access to train station. Room was fine but bathroom was small. Good gym and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to the train station. Employees are trying to make customers' stay comfortable. I would like to thank Anastasia and Jasia who provided me with language help and information about the city- that make my first visit to Odessa easier and memorable. Room is clean, but insulation is a problem as you can hear people talk in the adjacent rooms. No English news channel on TV. The indoor swimming pool is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfectly adequate and reasonable value for money. Very close to station. Breakfast reasonable. I would go back there if I got a similar price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear guest , Thank you for choosing Black Sea Hotel, Odesa, for your stay and leaving such a positive feedback! Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services and price range accordingly. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Black Sea Hotel! Kind Regards, BlackSeaHotels Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel close to main train station. Staf

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Goodnmmmmmmmmmmftfvfvfvfvfvfvfvfvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrfrfrfrfrf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
good service fntastic location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you very much
3 out of 5
by Mustafa

Never again

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The bath was so small your knees touched your chin if you sat in it, the room was a little smelly, it had been smoked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Mustafa, Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving a feedback. Please, accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced. We always appreciate when our guests share their impressions as it helps us to improve our services and bring it to even higher level. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Odesa and we will do our best to change your opinion regarding the quality of service at our property. Best Regards, BlackSeaHotels Group