Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The room was a little small but very inexpensive. Having the train station nearby was convenient for travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel has easy access to train station. Room was fine but bathroom was small. Good gym and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfectly adequate and reasonable value for money. Very close to station. Breakfast reasonable. I would go back there if I got a similar price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear guest , Thank you for choosing Black Sea Hotel, Odesa, for your stay and leaving such a positive feedback! Special thanks for all of the positive moments mentioned in your review about our property. We try our best to meet the expectations and demands of all of our guests, which frames the standards of our services and price range accordingly. We sincerely hope to welcome you again on your next visit at Black Sea Hotel! Kind Regards, BlackSeaHotels Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a nice hotel close to main train station. Staf

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Goodnmmmmmmmmmmftfvfvfvfvfvfvfvfvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrvrfrfrfrfrf
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
good service fntastic location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you very much
3 out of 5
by Mustafa

Never again

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The bath was so small your knees touched your chin if you sat in it, the room was a little smelly, it had been smoked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Mustafa, Thank you very much for staying with us and leaving a feedback. Please, accept our deepest apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced. We always appreciate when our guests share their impressions as it helps us to improve our services and bring it to even higher level. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back during your next visit to Odesa and we will do our best to change your opinion regarding the quality of service at our property. Best Regards, BlackSeaHotels Group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to many different sites!

Posted May 15, 2017
The hotel was within walking distance of many different activities. The hotel itself was comfortable and all you really needed if you only planned on using it for a good nights rest. However it was not the cleanest of rooms and the quality of the room was not kept up to date. Overall, for the price paid it was worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by BlackSeaHotel Rishelievskaya, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Black Sea Hotel, and for your feedback. Please also accept our special thanks for the positive comments regarding convenient location of the hotel . We regret to learn that you were not fully satisfied with room and apologize for any inconveniences. Please accept our deepest apology for inhospitable behavior of any of our colleagues. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to adjust our operations, and we really hope that upon your next visit, we can meet and exceed your expectations. Best Regards, BlackSeaHotels Group
4 out of 5
by Merrianne

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Close to train station staff were friendly and walking distance to everything. The fridge in the room didn't work and smelt .the bathroom was tiny and you could here the toilet flush from other rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel not far from main city centre

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The staff were helpful and overall a good out of season experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho, USA

Great location, but that is all.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The location is good and the staff treated me very well.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: The location is ideal for Odessa. The train station is very close, Привоз the open market is close, and there are many bus and tram lines near by.
This hotel is very expensive for Ukraine. In my room everything was worn out and needs replacing. The furnishings are very cheap and replacing it with furnishings from IKEA would be a big step up.