Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Christopher from UK

No lift

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
A good hotel although my room was on the 3rd floor and I had a heavy case to carry up with no lift available. In general, the room was excellent. The balcony could have done with a good sweep as there were cigarette ends laying around. The staff spoke good English and were always helpful. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a gem... we stayed in a suite, it was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, tasty breakfast and a great location. Staff was very helpful as well. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by Sascha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john from usa

book it online.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
you stay at this hotel because of the location in center city. I was surprised to find a restaurant up stairs for guests only. It is a small hotel but has a terrific location. No gym. no perks, but a great launching point. The apartment on the second floor is worth the extra money. Do not expect them to give you an upgrade to the apartment, no matter how many times you stay there. They did not reward my loyalty. The place can be booked at a lower price online in the lobby than the rack rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

walking distance to center town

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location
Cons: hallway and entrance
Location: opera house and main strip
good experience beside the fact they did not clean my room one day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

the only reason we stay is location, right on main

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Cons: All around
Old and beat up hotel. Staff did not speak English. You get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Very pleasant.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great staff and centrality located in heart of Odessa. Large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerald from Albuquerque,NM

location is excellent.Downtown

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Staff are very friendly. they make every attempt to please the guests.
Cons: Make repairs to improve the facade .
Location: Dining , shopping, sight seeing. Very reasonable price
I was initially put off. The upkeep and the structure needs lot of work to renovate.But the staircase needs renovation,repair. Steps (marble) need repair .Inside the hotel is ok. Bathroom is well maintained and clean. Staff friendly and accommodating,.
3 out of 5
by Gerald from Albuquerque,NM

Location is the only thing .

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: everything needs fixing. WiFI most of the time non functional.
Location: shopping and sightseeing, eaters, bars plenty
building needs repairs, they charged me extra as security .Very ordinary hotel.Would not consider more than two stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Virginia

Very pleasant

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Luxury rooms for low price.
Cons: Main entrance
Location: Close to center town, minutes away
Very friendly staff, spoke English. Very helpful in every way. I enjoyed staying there very much. The price is very cheap. Rooms are very large and very cozy.