Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyannis,MA

Hotel in the center of town but it was quiet!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Food from restaurant, comfortable room and bath.
Cons: More variety at the breakfast buffet
Location: Excellent location was close to a number of sites
Good quality and care from the staff. Sad breakfast buffet...boring after the second day BUT the restaurant offered excellent food. Hotel situated close to many fine shopping shops, quality museums, and interesting places of interest. Beauty of the interior of the hotel was very good and my room was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in the historic center of Odessa

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Spasious rooms, balconies to Deribassovskaya, nice staff, great location, bathroom.
Cons: A little bit expensive. The rooms are dark somehow.
We stayed there for 2 days and really enjoied the hotel.
5 out of 5
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roman

Good location, excellent service

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in great location in the middle of everything but at the same time quiet. Attentive staff and fantastic breakfast. Rooms are a little dated but very clean with new bathrooms. Overall an enjoyable one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel in city center

Posted May 26, 2017
Located on Deribasovskaya street, which is directly in city center. Spacious rooms, friendly staff, good food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

outstanding

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have nothing but great things to stay. have stayed at many hotels in this area this is now my first choice. the
5 out of 5
by Robert Lake from Odessa Ukraine

As Always Outstanding

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
My 8th stay at this hotel, Great service, Comfortable Rooms, Great location.
5 out of 5
by Robert Lake from Odessa Ukraine

Outstanding

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
our seventh stay at this hotel. outstanding service all around. we will definitely be back many more times when in Odessa Ukraine. Next reservation date is 18 April, 20 April and 25 April. great location, great front desk staff, great and very comfortable rooms, and of course great maid staff. Love the place.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Outsanding service great rooms fantasticlocation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Frapolli is nice except for the apartment suite

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could use better coffee.
I have stayed at the Frapolli many times and always in what they call the junior suite or economy double/twin. The latter tend to face to the inner courtyard which is the usual semi-dilapidated state found in Ukraine while the former usually have a street view. Both rooms are very nice. I have seen the apartment suite listed before but it was usually more expensive and I did not see the need for it. Expedia had a deal, but I was very disappointed. First, the room was on the ground floor of the courtyard and had a separate entrance where the motion light sometimes worked and sometimes not. The blinds had to stay closed due to privacy but even open it is a dark place. While the carpet and bed are nice the rest of the "apartment" is depressing. There was an "office" with no windows and a terrible wi-fi with out of date router that always needed to be plugged and replugged in. The furniture in the apartment was old and stained and looked like it came from a roadside garage sale. The kitchen was a joke and only had a microwave and some cups for tea. In no way was it a kitchen. The bathroom bidet was not bolted to the ground and moved back and forth and only had cold water. So all in all it was a depressing room for five nights with bad wi-fi, darkness and lousy furniture. I was very disappointed in the room and lack of standard for Frapolli.