Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with a small exception

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
We had a great experience at hotel Otrada overall. Very nice room and nice facilities close to the beach. Only problem was that we had one of their golf carts take us to the beach. It started raining and we called them to come pick us up. They never showed up. When we called they said the driver had left for the day and wasn't coming to get us. So we had to walk back to the hotel uphill and in the rain. When we got there we complained to the front desk and they just kind of looked at us and nodded. No apologies or explanations. Now this seems to be a common reaction in Odessa in general. Service can be slow or poor and when you complain about it there's never any explanation or apology. To someone from the USA this comes across as very poor customer service and would never be tolerated in the states. But I understand this is a different country so maybe this is just the way it is. I think this area can be improved but it needs to come from the top down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by alesya, Hotel Management
Dear quest! Thank you for your feedback. Its very important for us to know opinion of each guest because it helps us to become better. I assure you that this unpleasant situation is unacceptable for our hotel and dct, the staff has been trained and I personally assure you that in the future this will not happen again. We sincerely apologize for inconvenience during your staying. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel to prove that our service is really of a high level. Best regards, front office manager Alesya Eremina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: I like the staff the best. They had a drop everything attitude to assist you if help was required. I have never experience this type of service!
Cons: I was a happy guy. Isn't that what's important.
Location: You could walk to the beach, but the hotel had electric carts to chauffer you back and forth. Alicia the manager arranged English speaking guides.
My trip to Odessa was made extra extraordinary by my stay. The staff, the room, the restaurant were great. The bad part is I didn't want to leave and experience other aspects of the city. Such a problem!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Alesya, Hotel Management
Dear Mr.Dault! I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We are looking forward to greeting you again as well as to exceeding your expectations. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us! Best regards, front office manager Alesya Eremina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas-Fort Worth

Close to Beach

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It is super clean and well maintained. In nice upscale part of city. The European Union offices are next building. 5 to 10 minute walk to beach. I had breakfast and coffee at a couple of different restaurants along beach and watched people and waves. It is removed from city center but there are shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Alesya, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Tom! We are very pleased to get your review. Your opinion is very important for us. We are happy that your stay and time spending was pleasant. We hope to see you again in “OTRADA” hotel. Best regards, front office manager Alesya Eremina
5 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in Odessa.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Quiet, clean, well equipped hotel. Helpful staff. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Марина менеджер, Hotel Management
Уважаемый гость, Благодарим за оставленный отзыв! Нам очень приятно читать Ваши положительные комментарии. Будем очень рады видеть вновь гостем нашего отеля.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is away from center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

The hotel is very well thought out. Great service.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We stayed there for one night with my parents. The hotel is in a neat and quiet location, some staff members are extremely caring and forward-thinking. I also like their policy as to no overnight guests.
5 out of 5
by chris from salt lake city

one of the best..

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
check-in was smooth, staff friendly and spoke good English.. maid service was excellent. very good fitness room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly staff, great service,I went in off season

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was great and helped in many ways including saving some clothes I left behind. Loved the dinning room and private sitting area.
Cons: Nothing
The rooms simply are not large enough for a five star hotel. I loved the additional services that are available. The rates are very fair while it seems like the rest of Odessa is out for the foreigners money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Quality

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: I liked its proximity to the beach on the Black Sea. It is a short walk from the hotel.
Cons: No. It is a well-done hotel.
The Otrata is a botique hotel and is very well-appointed and classy. It is also very well branded; very clean and professionally run.