Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They gave us a room upgrade which was very nice of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Again!

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Stayed here many times and I have never encountered a situation that would change my mind on staying here. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, decent food and great location in city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl

Back to hometown

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Beutiful bilding in downtown Odessa. Very friendly hotel stuff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just so so

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
They really try, but the rooms are not 4 star quality, it needs serious updating, especially the bathrooms to bring it into this century. The hotel needs To invest a lot of money into renovating it. The location could not be better, absolutely fantastic!
4 out of 5
by Adam

Grand Old Place

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Its an aging hotel with a lot of history. Dedicated employees who I think would benefit with some upgrading of the facility. The spa was a comp however my room was all the way in the back "servants quarters" and I needed to be escorted to the spa from my room. What a shlep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Beautiful hotel in central location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Efficient,friendly, helpful staff. Clean and secure, good breakfast, splendid decor.
Cons: Make pool easily accessible and scrap piped music.
Location: Wonderful location, very near opera, elegant city centre, shopping, restaurants. Walked to beaches and museums and took bus to Belgorod-dnestrovsky.
We stayed a week at the Londonskaya and had a great time. We could walk to most places from the hotel. The reception and domestic staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The buffet breakfast was very good and everything was clean and secure. Our only two gripes were the piped music which was hard to escape and the bizarrely complicated process which you have to go through to get to the pool (it put my husband off using it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Very nice Hotel located in perfect place.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It had a lot of character loved the out door patio. the décor was very nice. the lobby was set up nice for small meetings.
Location: 500 hundred feet from the Pomtamkin stairs, beautiful park across the street. half block away is the city hall, then the Agrological Museum.
The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and had a lot of character. The breakfast brunch was very, very good. I would recommend staying at the Londonskaya when in Odessa. The Hotel was so close to many of the historic sites. I could not praise the staff more than I do everyone so helpful. The free wifi worked very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
No water for most of my stay , would not Refund my money , this a 5 star hotel ? They just said nothing they can do about the Water . 5 star hotel with no water back up tank ? This happen often in the city but this hotel made not plan for this regular event? My weekend was a total mess. They did up grade my room but what is the point if there is still no water . Will never stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorks

Grand old place overlooking "Potemkin" steps

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, good room rate
Cons: needs some refurbishment
Location: The steps are closed! This affects the steps themselves, the funicular, and the terraced park. Work was due to complete in May, may drag on to autumn.
The north end of Odessa is the attractive part and it culminates in Primorsky Boulevard, pedestrianised, where this grand old hotel sits. Lovely atrium and stairway, with photos of creative giants who've stayed peering down. Comfy spacious room but fittings needed an overhaul, eg boxy rattly little cabinets and naff bath panelling. Smell of cat pee in the corridor. Adjacent to "Potemkin" steps & park but in May 2017 this is all inaccessible behind barracades for rebuilding, spoiling the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

Very grate hotel in grate city

Posted May 7, 2017
Londonskaya hotel is very great in all direct you can image. Very nice reception stuff. Very clean room. Very good restaurant with morning buffet. And very nice decoration in every floor with museum exhibition where famous people leaved such as Chechov And Stanislavsky. It is located on a famous Bulvard near the sea. Overall I was happy to leave there.