Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Odessa Hotel - Scenic Location

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
On Passenger Sea Port; near Opera House and Mother-in-law's Bridge. Efficient business services. Good buffet breakfast. Harbor views are superb. Nearby docks for pleasure boats are fun to stroll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad but missing essential things

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels
The Odessa Hotel is not a bad hotel; however some things were very irritating. First, no alarm clock in any of the rooms. This was odd to me, how could you have a hotel with no alarm clocks? Second, a couple of time I requested a wake up call and one never came so I slept through my appointment. Overall, the hotel is not bad, but there is enough of the basic details they dont get right.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good hotel overall

Posted Jul 11, 2011
It's a good hotel overall, staff speak English, rooms are very clean, there is a business center and food is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2010 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Anonymous

The hotel was unremarkable

Posted Jul 23, 2010 on Orbitz
The hotel was very expensive for everything including drinks. It is located near the city center which is about a 10 minute walk. The only thing is you have to walk up a lot of stairs or ride the lift to the top to get to the city center. Prepare to pay a lot for coffee, beer or bottled water at the hotel bar. If you have the hotel do your laundry it is very expensive. The rooms are old and run down. There is a lot of noise from the docks. The hotel is right on the docks in the harbor. The staff will yell at you if you take coffee from the restuarant to the bar area. I had an argument with them every morning about taking my coffee to the bar area because I smoke and there is no smoking in the restuarant. The coffee the bar serves is some sort of instant coffee and not as good as the coffee they serve with breakfast. The hotel isn't a bad price considering all of the hotels in Odessa are really expensive. The wyfy internet only works in the lobby and bar area sometimes and goes out for hours at a time. The breakfast they serve is ok and you get a large selection of different things included with the room. I ate dinner there once during my stay and it was good but you can get meals a lot cheaper in the city centers many restuarants. The room temperature has no adjustments so if your not happy that it is really hot in there during the summer you can talk to the staff and they will adjust it some. I did get them to make it so it was bearable to stay in the room. I would say it is comparable to staying at a motel 6. The staff is helpful when you ask them anything. Just be prepared to pay for every little thing during your stay. There is a grocery store a 20 minute walk from the hotel and you can get most everything there. Taxi's are a minimum of $5 for a short ride and about $10 to most places in the city. To the airport it is $15. The hotel is more then happy to call taxi's for you. The good part about the room is they have a safe. The hotel has lots of security and they keep out all the riffraff from the docks out of the hotel. Overall it is a ok hotel and I would stay there again. There are a lot of swindlers in Odessa so be prepared for them once you leave the hotel and start walking around the city. Keep your money seperated into different pockets and have $10 with your passport in case you get stopped by the police. The police in Odessa go fishing for people walking around after about 8pm. If they stop you and you have your passport it is going to cost you $10 if you don't have your passport it is a trip to jail and $200.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tennessee

On The Black Sea Excellence

Posted Jul 15, 2010
Odessa Hotel had a driver waiting for me. The staff were all excellent in English. The beds were a little wierd, but maybe normal for Ukraine. The business room with internet and pool were an extra expense that I didn't expect, but were both nice. The continental breakfast was not a continental breakfast. It was better than you could expect. They offered everything but the kitchen sink. It was a excellent and included !!! Rooms were not fancy, but well kept. Would definitely stay again. Rooms had security safe and frig. The windows of the hotel opened. It was nice to open a 14 floor window. The Hotel is located in a shipping port, it was fun to watch the activity.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from uKRAINE

BRING EXTRA MONEY IF YOU WANT TO USE THE GYM

Posted Mar 17, 2010
Exterior of the hotel impressive - gym is excellent except NOT included in the price for guests and 170 UAH per day is required - breakfeast and resturant adequate - Rooms only three star in my opinion Bar area was cold and guy playing piano was putting us under serious presure to pay for each tune - Taxi can drop off 200 yards from hotel and there is a very cold wind blowing in March from the black sea so location is not ideal Enjoyed my stay but will be looking for another hotel next tim
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by smucks

Hotel Odessa

Posted Dec 8, 2009 on Orbitz
It was a nice hotel, but they sometimes have difficulties communicating with american's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anonymous

Superb location, a bit pricey

Posted Oct 6, 2009 on Orbitz
We had a Black Sea cruise booked out of Odessa, and the Odessa Hotel is located right at the dock, so this was a perfect location for us. The hotel has a superb location, at the foot of the Potemkin Stairs, with easy access to the Opera House and other centrally located attractions. Our room had a North view (not the Black Sea or City views they boast), and the balcony door (facing East) had no curtain to prevent the morning sun from illuminating the room at sunrise. The room was clean and comfortable, and free breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Härnösand

Hotell Odessa, Odessa

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
Lite knepigt att ta sig till entren med alla väskor gående. Pampig utsikt men synd att den19e våningen inte var tillgänglig. Frukosten var väl inte så värst vidare.