Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Viktor

Cool architecture but no luxury

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good: Helpful staff, great architecture. Not so good: wifi didn't reach the room, short bed, no lift, low water pressure in the shower, breakfast was very poor: no vegetables, fruits, ham, eggs, kefir, yoghurt, müsli etc.
2 out of 5
by Cihad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Go somewhere else

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Good location
Hotel is cheap and what you get is what you pay for. For $10 more you can stay at a much better hotel. it was cold in the room at night and there was no heater or air conditioniconditioning. I complained about it but nothing was done. Bed was very uncomfortable. Reception personnel are good and friendly. No elevator, no room service. Location is very good though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. It worked for me and my fiance for one night, but we would not stay any longer than 1 that. The room was clean but it didn't feel overly cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LT

Clean hotel, nice staff, excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Clean hotel, nice staff, excellent location . Very good proportion between price and quality.
4 out of 5
by Vasily

Good stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
All was good. Very clean room, sheets, etc., hotel in general, although everything reminds of Soviet era.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, USA

Posted Jun 22, 2015
This is definitely a 2-star hotel, despite Expedia's rating of 3 stars. Factually speaking, the rooms do not have phones to communicate with the front desk; one has to run down each time! The 'standard' room I got (Room 309) had no shower curtain or rail for the shower. I had to argue hard to get a 'standard' room that I booked with air conditioning and good WiFi; it took 30 minutes for the room transfer. But the location is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel stay

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Wifi worked in room. Good location.
Cons: Rooms should have air con or heater. More variety in breakfast. Hotel needs some renovations.
Location: Across the street from park.
I stayed in room with one small bed. Room was small. Bathroom had shower and hot water. I had problems with my toilet not flushing properly and no one came to fix it. Room had no heater, but they gave me a portable one. It didn't heat up the whole room. I didn't hear my neighbors, but you hear people if they are loud in the hallway being doors are made of wood. I didn't hear too much noise from hallway. Half the front desk were helpful. Wifi worked in my room. If it doesn't, you sit in the lounge on each floor to get it. Good location to the sites. Breakfast included one egg, cheese and meat, and all you want salad, desert, and water. For a little more, I'd stay in a nicer place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good, but not more than that

Posted Apr 26, 2015
kind of old hotel, nt very bad condition but design is outdated. location is good, breakfast - better skip and buy smtn in cafes outside
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 17, 2014
First, lets start that it is a 2 star hotel. With this in mind: On the winter season it is cold. 2 days I was without hot water. So very cold shower and they are not quick to fix it. There is only wifi on the common room. The lady at the breakfast is not the most courteous either... In the end, the room is cheap and clean. But you do have to sacrifice comfort for the price you are paying. The location is very good though.