Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by yacker70

Annual family reunion stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Orbitz
The selection of hotels here is scarce so my parents insist on always staying at this hotel for our annual trip. They've improved on the breakfast by adding a waffle maker & breakfast casserole but were out of syrup & casserole by 8 am. The beds are really low & extremely uncomfortable but the staff has improved this year. When we first checked in, our room had water all over the floor (it had rained) but they moved us without a fight (that wouldn't have been the case in years past). However, on the 2nd night, an employee tied his dog up outside our window & it barked all night. It's, unfortunately, the best value in town if you're not too particular.
1 out of 5
by Terry from Dallas

Worst hotel ever....a nightmare!

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
This was a disgusting experience....in every sense of the word. AVOID STAYING AT THIS INFESTED DUMP AT ALL COSTS! Absolutely filthy and it smelt even worse.
1 out of 5
by Josh from Texas

Smoky mildew with a hint of sour onions.

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels
The service staff was very polite and helpful. The building was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels
Breakfast not ready and was very basic. Sink drain leaked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2011 on Hotels
nice place with all amenities and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 STRIKES, YOU'RE OUT

Posted Sep 18, 2011 on Hotels
This is the third time staying in this hotel. The first time was ok, the second time we could tell it was going downhill. This time was just a deal breaker. In fact, the Health Department should be notified, the cleaning crew should be fired along with the Supervisor. The first room we were given did not have a operating refrigerator, there was no way to turn it on, or to control the temp. The carpet smelled like an animal took care of it's business on it. Another room was assigned which we thought would be better. Wrong, if I didn't know better, I would swear the linen had already been slept own. The padding was definetly dirty because it had stains on it, the pillow cases were dirty. I wasn't sure if I was taking a shower or a bath because I turned the shower own and within less than a couple of minutes, the tube was full of standing water. To make matters worse, the bathroom floor looked as though it needed some serious cleaning especially in the corners. Why did we stay? Because it was so late at night and we were so tired it would have been unsafe to try to drive. We made due, but we will not be returninging and we will spread the word to anyone we know to find another hotel even if it's futher away. Had it not been the event we were there for was very important and we weren't so tired, there is no way we would have stayed. The hotel needs a serious overhaul and new management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Bad...

Posted Jul 25, 2011 on Hotels
Needed a hotel close to camp area to pick up kids. Smallest room I've ever stayed in, TV remote didn't work, got a couple replacements with no success as well. Ice machine on second floor had stuff growing out of it and also on the side of the machine. Good thing I was only there one night, next time I'll stay outdoors with the kids...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Not what was expected

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
This is my second time staying here and I have noticed the cleaness of the hotel has gone down hill. We had to have someone come and re-clean the room, and even then, it still was not what I would consider clean. Maybe a training course to show the employees "HOW" to clean would be helpful. If the standareds go down the toilet, the hotel won't be far behind. Overall, the hotel is a nice one,but would hate to see it crash and burn. Would I revisit? Maybe I would give it one more shot. If it doesn't meet my approval, then I would have to say it would be my last visit. The old saying is 3 times is a charm, or 3 strikes and you're out.