Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Large hotel within walking distance of Kos town

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Good breakfast.
Cons: Reception staff interaction with guests. Pool towels and safety deposit boxes should be free. Less 'activities' with loud music around pool area.
Location: 40 min walk from Kos town. We did not find any decent restaurants near the hotel but in Kos town we would recommend Ciao and Stadium. The bars in the
We wanted a very good hotel (4-5*) in a quiet location within walking distance of Kos town. The hotel was fine but very big and rather noisy for our liking. Ideal for families but not for couples looking for complete relaxation. The location was good but on the first night when we were trying to get our bearings and looking for restaurant recommendations, the reception staff were not helpful. We had no idea of the length of time to walk to Kos town and they could not recommend anywhere to eat - not ideal to say the least. We had to pay for the use of a safe and also pay for pool towels - something we have never had to do in any other hotels we have stayed in. The hotel was clean but the room was very small and basic. I would rate the hotel as 3-4* rather than 4-5*.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Reserv.Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Susan, Thank you for your time to share your opinion. We have noticed all your comments thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Nice hotels with good breakfast and facilities

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The clean rooms, the friendly stuff
Location: The location is a little bit outside down but it is a pleasant walk to downtown and there is lots of nice beaches and restaurants in the vicinity.
Overall I had a great experience in this hotel. The stuff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and the breakfast had a large selection of items. I mostly swam in the sea but the pool was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Reserv.Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are glad that you have enjoyed your overall exprerience with us. We hope to see you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our first time in Kos and it shan't be our last. The hotel was superb, the whole place was very clean. The pools are a great size and not over crowded. There is a towel on the loungers obsession which is a tad annoying but I am not sure what they could do about that. All in all we will definitely be back :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Reserv.Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Charlotte, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.We are glad that your overall stay in our hotel had fulfil your expectations. We would like to assure you though that all comments are taking under consideration. We hope to see you back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelmsford essex

Great overall hotel resort

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great friendly hotel/resort . Brilliant staff especially on the pool bar and Spartak on the main bar. Fun cheesy activities for all day and night Slightly dated room decor but totally clean and well presented. Excellent communal areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Athina, Hotel Management
Dear Mr mark, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We really appreciate your kind words who make us stronger to keep on good job and mostly we are glad that you did enjoy your overall stay here! Hope to have you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire U.K

Lovely hotel in beautiful setting

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything, apart from the evening meal, see above
Cons: The evening meal
Location: Situated about 20 minutes walk from the marina and 30 minutes from Kos town centre. Excellent off road cycle track and the opportunity to hire bikes.
We stayed three nights in total at the beginning and end of a yachting holiday. The hotel was very attractive and comfortable. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The swimming pools were very clean and in a good setting. Breakfasts were excellent. The only thing that let the hotel down was that the evening meals were buffet style rather than waiter service.The quality of the evening meal was acceptable, but we had much better meals in local tavernas during our stay. The buffet was cleared away at nine o'clock which we felt was too early. Having gone down to dinner at 8.30 on our first night, we nearly missed our main course and sweet. They were clearing away as we collected our main course so we had to hastily collect both main course and sweet. We had been told that the dining room was 7.00 until 9.00 but assumed that 9.00 referred to last orders. We had a superior room for our first two nights and a standard room for our last night. Both were very clean and comfortable and virtually the same size. The superior room had a jacuzzi, bath robes and different toiletries, but in our case the standard room had a bigger balcony and a better position and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Lovely hotel, great position on the island of Kos.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Size of hotel, cleanliness, Staff excellent. Pools lovely. Food really good.
Cons: Entertainment programme poor. Unimaginative and did not really get the audience together. Maybe, a beach bar.
Location: We got resort hoppa on way there hour and half. 25mins on homeward trip by taxi 38 euros. Hired scooter for day 20 euros.
Absolutely lovely hotel. Very clean, excellent staff who were all very cheerful and helpful. Rooms very nice, clean and good aircon and mini bar. Food, really good selection for breakfast(we did not eat in the evenings there), but could see the food choices looked good. All bar staff really friendly. Really good measures. Not bad prices. Pools x2, plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Poolside snack bar - excellent, staff and food. All food freshly cooked, recommend the gyros and pizzas. Prices not bad for quality of food. Good position of hotel. Bus from end road 3mins Into Kos town. Good bar opposite bus stop 2euros a pint. Lots of lovely restaurants in the old square in Kos, in particular one called Select. Restaurants along the road from hotel. - Nestoras and Blue Ocean. Both very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel close to Kos Town

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Pool, accommodation and location
Cons: The staff were rather rude
Location: Great location 3km from Kos Town - hire bikes and cycle in using the cycle lanes
Platanista is a lovely hotel located 3km out of Kos Town with 2 great pools and excellent accommodation. The food is average and the staff are rather abrupt but we stayed b&b and were very happy with the pool bar for lunch where the staff were my friendlier. We hired bikes to cycle into town in the evening to eat where there's a great choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

A standard 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food & the atmosphere.
Cons: It is clean & tidy, but the rooms would benefit from a bit of a makeover/update. More English TV stations, rather than 4 news channels, would be good.
Location: Just outside Kos town, there is a car hire next door (we used it & it's fine) & a garage/shop close. Open air cinema Orfeas, films in English, v good.
This hotel has very friendly & helpful staff, very good food & decent facilities. We had standard, garden view rooms, which were a nice size. We booked half board & the quality & variety of the meals was excellent. It is family friendly, with plenty for kids to do. Its' location is a little bit 'out of the way', as there is not much in terms of bars/restaurants/shops very near to the hotel. However, Kos town is 10 mins by bus or 5 mins by taxi (€6-7). This hotel is ideal for families or couples, who just want a quiet, relaxing holiday around the pool. If you like being right in the middle of things, it's not the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leibnitz

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer wurde zweimal am Tag gereinigt. Das Frühstücksbuffett war ausgezeichnet
Cons: Das Zimmer war für 3 Personen eindeutig zu klein. Hier sollten eventuell größere Zimmer angeboten werden.
Das Hotel ist sehr schön. Der Außenbereich sowie der Poolbereich sind architektonisch sehr gut gestaltet. Der Poolbereich war nie überfüllt. An der Snackbar wurde außergewöhnlich gutes Essen und nicht nur Snacks serviert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Reserv.Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Monika, thank you for your time to share your opinion! All comments are taking into consideration. Our aim is always to get better! Hope to see you back in our hotel in a future trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great, fantastic and very easy to arrive in every part of the island
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Reserv.Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sir/madam, Thank you for your kind opinion. We hope to have back in the future and fulfil all your expectations. Thank you