Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Value

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
For what we paid at the Iberostar, I felt it was great value. The Buffet was wonderful and bountiful...something for everyone. Great room with a view of Turkey and except for the shuttle bus driver, George, the staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Pardubice, Czech Republic

Good holidays

Posted Sep 30, 2011
Perfect holidays for good value. Everything is ok . Ib. standart
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent for families with children

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels
Quiet, with good food and excellent pools. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Very good value hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels
Top marks go to this hotel for it's location. Wonderful views across the sea to Turkey, good food and service. About a mile to the centre of Kos. Hire bicks and cars are available nearby as is a good bus service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Had a good break

Posted Oct 3, 2010
My wife and I who are both seniors, took a late September break at the Iberostar Panama Family, to escape the rubbish UK weather and pressures of our business, we chose this time to avoid too many children being around. This was our first fully inclusive holiday and overall we had a wonderful relaxing break, the food was very good, the entertainment was very amateur, but this in itself was entertaining and made more so by the fully inclusive drinks !! The hotel was very clean and most staff very helpful and pleasant, like other reviews, we must report that the bed was very uncomfortable and if there for more than a week would be unbearable. There were not a lot of guests staying at the time, which suited us as we prefer this, for the last two days we were directed to eat at the larger Panarama Suites below us, as I don't think it was worth them operating two restuarant facilities with so few guests. This sister hotel was busier, but we only had to take our meals there so no worries. There seems to be many different forms of transport available to use to get around Kos, although we had our usual rental car from the airport, as we prefer to be free and independant travellers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mouscron

personnel super competent accueillant et super sym

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: TOUT
Cons: Voir EXPERIENCES
Location: AQUALAND
etablissement super géré . juste quelques details a ameliorer pour devenir un 5 etoiles plus que merité!!! details a amelioré : plus de serieux pour chambres (pas de cafe à 2 reprises , serviettes manquantes à deux fois ) pour nous c est un détail...dommage aussi concernant les fruits (peu de choix) et le pain pas terrible. mais surtout, sur le reste, SUPER. Grand choix de plats ,,bons potages, petits dej tres variés. rien a dire non plus sur les boissons !!!! FELICITATIONS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michel, Thank you for staying at SunConnect Kipriotis Aqualand and for taking the time to write your constructive feedback. It is indeed very rewarding to receive guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Such comments certainly help us in motivating our staff and, more importantly, assist us to provide a more personal and efficient service. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your room, the cuisine, the all inclusive options and you appreciated the efforts that our colleagues put in to satisfy our guest’s needs. We do pride ourselves on our high level of service and we are very dedicated in making each and every guest stay as special as possible. We have passed your kind comments to all team members. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon and exceed your needs and expectations once more. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels
4 out of 5
by vadim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by shirley from israel

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is great for families. Great waterslides, the foid is very goid, the room was big and clean, the view was wonderful. Some advices: the miniclub opening hours are not enough, only for hours a day. Diaper changing station only at. the women restroom, what about the men restroom? The water at the children's pool is very cold, its empty all day long, you need to think if a way to heat the water
2 out of 5
by David

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Large apartment with beautiful view but food too simple, ice cream for children only two hours a day.
4 out of 5
by Magnus Clough from Oslo, Norway

Decent hotel with some shortcomings

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
Positives: - Great food. 3 meals a day with many hot and cold dishes. Both chicken, meat and fish. - Very friendly and active animation team (and general staff) arranging a lot of activities for both kids and grown up. Among them the daily morning stretch, table tennis, kids club and entertainment shows. - Stunning location on a hillside, overlooking Turkey. Fantastic view from the hotel room. - Large rooms/apartments (about 60m2) with good cleaning. Small kitchen. - Pool area is extensive with 2 main pools and several slides. Pretty easy to get a sun bed, at least in the sun. - You can visit the other 4 hotels in the area use the pools and eat dinner (requires that you give notice 1 day a head). Negatives: - No Internet! There is no wifi in the rooms and you have to pay 6 Euro extra for 2 hours of not so fast Internet in the reception. Combined with almost no mobile data coverage in the area we were pretty much disconnected for 14 days. - The pools suffer from bad planning, at least in our case. There are no pools with depths between 50 cm and 135 cm. We where hoping to learn our 6 year old to swim without floating devices, but found it difficult as she could not reach the bottom in any of the big pools. Our 9 year old can swim but he got tired of threading water without a floating device. Our solution was to visit the sister hotel The Village down the road which had pools of 95 cm.