Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Family of 3

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is the biggest out of the chain in Kos, it has 4 swimming pools geared up perfectly for all ages. Toddlers pool is a good size (not too big), pirate ship pool-as we called it was lively and suitable for the older children/teenagers as was Palmy pool (with its bigger slides) located away from the other pools next to the kids club. Then the Olympic sized pool is not as noisy and great for all ages...this is where we stayed by. The pools are great, the sunloungers are quite tired looking and need updating. You will struggle to get a lounger unless you're up at the crack of dawn! The facilities are very good lots of food to choose from in the day, I'd recommend going to the food hut by the beach it does fresh scewered kebabs and pizza. The evening food is good too, fresh salads fruit and the hotel does its best to cater for the mass of holiday makers. There are different themed nights in main restaurant but be warned at certain times it is carnage in there! Its worth booking the Greek restaurant and Italian restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful. The reception will be full of info on buses etc. NOW THE BAD BIT! Our room was clean on arrival, very basic. Beds were like sleeping on a brick/very hard! The cleaners do the bare minimum sweep floor thats it! we kept having to chase for towels which were like sandpaper. The night entertainment was poor but they tried their best. The drinks are not all allinclusive which annoyed us as you pay expecting that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We had our second holiday here and with 2 teenagers it's every thing we want. Good size rooms, spacious complex with lots to do and great food and drinks package. We have had two excellent holidays here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

not quite what I envisaged

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Firstly staff and main facilities excellent. Food ample and well prepared with good variety However was massively disappointed with the room. In particular the bathroom. The room itself was basic, noisy air conditioner in both rooms could not be fixed despite asking. Bed was hard but ok...decor very tired. Bathroom was abysmal. It was grey in colour badly painted and a bath tub that had been painted white and was peeling. Shower taps keep spinning off. Unfortunately you could never get sun beds at any of the pools. I tried at 7am and all were reserved. Managed to grab 4 together one morning in 14 at 6am. Went to breakfast returned at 9am and out towels, bag and shoes had been bundled up and put on a wall and someone else had taken. Big argument and bad feeling so never went back. Had to go to beach and pay for a sun bed !! This could have been a very good two weeks but for me was spoilt by the above. Never any staff who could help but they were very CS and polite....
4 out of 5
by Jay

Family friendly hotel

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel complex but rooms need updating. Disappointed they don't give irons in rooms, have to pay to get them ironed. Also not great alcohol given with AI. Food is great, staff is very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk manager. A very much family hotel, would not recommend to couples or friends on holiday. A lot of children! Overall a beautiful hotel, lovely pool, great food but needs updating in the rooms and more adult spaces.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Dear Jay, It was a pleasure hosting you for your vacations in Kipriotis Village Resort. We thank you for posting your generous feedback, giving us the opportunity to be aware of your great feelings and memories. The elements you highlight belong to the privileges our resort offers and builds around its good reputation. At this point, it is of great importance to emphasize that the Kipriotis Village Resort is family oriented, whereas the concept of Kipriotis Panorama Hotel & Suites, Kipriotis Hippocrates Hotel and Kipriotis Maris Suites is adult friendly. In reference to the iron we would like to clarify that we do not include iron to the guest room for safety reasons, in order to avoid accidents. We anticipate welcoming you back next summer, until then we wish you all the best. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay and WONDERFUL spa!

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at Kipriotis village! It was very very crowded. Be mindful when you book that common areas and breakfast/lunch/dinner there will be A LOT of people. It is a resort I would recommend for families and children. Despite the abundance of people in the hotel, the staff was EXTREMELY friendly, and went out of their way to help! Really and exceptional staff. The ladies that work in the spa were so pleasant and nice to talk to! I HIGHLY recommend a visit to the spa. It is relaxing and great way to unwind. Definitely get the keratin mask for hair--it is only 10 euro and my hair feels AMAZING!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull England

great family hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: Very close to the town of Kos which is well worth a visit, but it is quite far from the airport
the hotel is set out well and was, in my opinion, preferable to high rise hotels, plenty of pools for swimming or playing. The choice of food was very good and catered for most tastes and drinks available as self serve or at bars. My grandchildren loved the dancing at the evening disco, and the show afterwards was well worth going to, the Animation team were a credit to the hotel. The main reason for this holiday was for my son`s wedding which went extremely well and the hotel made the experience one to remember.
4 out of 5
by David from Worcestershire

Kipriotis Village Aug 2016

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Family of 5 in 2 rooms with shared balcony. Hotel and pools excellent, lots going on with friendly entertainment staff. Good choice of food, ( 2 vegetarians in party, food marked with a V ). Staff all very friendly, maid cleaned rooms daily. Stayed for 16 nights, and would happily go back.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Swindon

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great for families. Rooms could do with a spruce up. Staff were great and food excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great all round, could do with some updating

Posted Aug 11, 2016
This hotel and the AI offer provided plenty of alternatives: pools, restaurants, food, activities and lots of space. The hotel could do with some refurbishment to transfer the customer expectations of a 4-star in line with others we have been to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear mark, Thank you for staying at Kipriotis Village Resort and for taking the time to write your constructive feedback. It is indeed very rewarding to receive guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us. Over the past years, we have been carrying out upgrading works to the hotel in phases so as to minimise any inconvenience as much as possible for our guests. The refurbishment program covered our lobby, front entrance, food and beverage outlets and of course, our rooms, some of which feature new décor. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the magical island of Kos on a future visit. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United KIngdom

Family Holiday

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and they tried to keep it looking good at all times.
Cons: The beds can be a trifle hard but our two rooms were really good.
Location: The location was good and the bicycles to rent and the car hire were good and the prices were reasonable. It was easy to cycle into Kos Town
My husband and I , my Son and 7 year old Granddaughter went for a family holiday and enjoyed every minute. The hotel is really good, good facilities. The spa is lovely and the staff are very helpful. We all enjoyed the pools, they have a good kids club pool and facilities around the Kids Club itself, which was good. The entertainment team were all really friendly and put a lot of effort into entertaining you. The food was good, apart from the main restaurant there is also an Italian and Greek Restaurant. The staff are all very helpful. I do think that they should leave the large coffee machines on for use all day and not just at Breakfast as it was better coffee. They do need to think about providing De Caffinated Teas and Coffee's as like me some people cannot drink the normal coffee but apart from that we would go again as we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is well placed, we hired bicycles from opposite the hotel and rode into Kos Town which was really safe as there were cycle tracks all of the way. We hired a jeep and the prices from opposite were very reasonable. All in all a good holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lizzie, Your words are truly touching and inspiring. Thank you for sharing with us your feelings of satisfaction. There is nothing more rewarding that knowing that our guests have spent an enjoyable break. Moreover, we highly appreciate all mentioned about the professionalism and courtesy of our staff, our cuisine, our friendly service and the modern facilities, which resulted in a memorable stay. The entire team will be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Guest Service Team Kipriotis Group of Hotels