Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, UK

Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Quality Food & Service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A great hotel in a good location with the bus to town stopping literally outside the hotel door, and taking only 15mins (max) to Kos Town, very cheap too at only €4 return!! Every meal we had at the hotel was brilliant, not one bad meal!! I find this very commendable for an All Inclusive Hotel, as usually the food is mostly average at best, but not here!! The Mediterraneo A La Carte Restaurant was outstanding too, well worth a visit! Lastly, the beach!! The beach is fantastic, not sand mostly rocks, pebbles and shingle, but the location and way they’ve designed the bar and seating area is bliss! This MADE our holiday! The girl behind the beach bar Lula was excellent and made the best Mojito’s I’ve ever had!! We would definitely return! The Sanderson’s UK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For 250 pounds per night, it could be better.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff generally is professional and friendly, but a couple of the restaurant waiting staff are rather rude - don't really care. Room is quite small - view is good if you stay at the front or upper floor. Pool is nice. Not much going on for family with kids. There appear to be some structural damage to the building we stayed in - a very obvious crack running from top of the building all the way to the bottom - has been repainted but clearly it's not a patch-up job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by GEORGE, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We read with great concern your review and we regret that you departed our resort with such feelings and impressions. Usually, our guests are very satisfied with the standards of accommodation and service provided and your experience truly disappointed us. Please, rest assured that all mentioned will be considered, in order to make the appropriate improvements. Despite your overall impressions, we are glad that you enjoyed the stunning Infinity Pool and the attentiveness and kindness of our working team. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in future and charge you only with positive memories.Kindest regards,Michelangelo Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast had lots of choice. Fish night at the Mediterranean restaurant was very good. Bus stops right outside so easy to get to Kos Town. Staff also recommended places to eat in the town. Hotel will also organise taxi to and from airport if required. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Michelangelo Resort & SPA, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Barbara, Thank you for leaving us your comments. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent holiday, it is always a great pleasure when guest’s leave with excellent memories of their time at Michelangelo Resort & Spa. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to welcome you back sometime in the future. Michelangelo Resort & Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Earthquake

Posted Jul 29, 2017
On arrival to the hotel there was a 6.9 earthquake . The staff were u helpful and gave us no information as to what to do in this situation I feel that as a country that is prone to these events they should have a plan of action in place . Other than the staff saying 'what do you want us to do we are not god ' we understand this but feel some direction of the best place for us to be would have helped ! We shall not be returning to this resort but would return the kos
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Michelangelo Resort & SPA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, please accept our sincere apology for the experience you have got from the earthquake. We understand your frustration. We feel it is fair to say that your review does not correctly portray a realistic picture of the situation. The hotel management and staff were present at all times to offer any assistance required and to implement hotel emergency procedures. It would be a pleasure of ours to welcome you back to the hotel and we are sure you would leave with a totally different opinion to that of the one you have reviewed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impersonal and definitely not value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Cons: The culture needs to change so that the guests are made to feel individual and special as one normally finds when paying room rates at these levels.
Location: The location is higher up and very windy.
During our two week holiday in the Dodecanese, we met many helpful, friendly islanders, few of whom work at this hotel. We were disappointed to be met by unfriendly reception staff and the management passed guests by without smile or even a hello - so different to the usual cheerful greetings received elsewhere. Will not go back and certainly not recommend compared to many other alternatives available and much lower rates..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Michelangelo Resort & SPA, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review on Expedia. It was extremely disappointing to read your thoughts especially since none of your comments were passed on to the team during your stay at the hotel. Our team are focussed on customer satisfaction and we always endeavour to offer the best possible service and facilities. Having read your review in detail I have noted your constructive comments and I will act upon these where necessary. We do hope that you are not deferred from travelling to one of our hotels in the future. Sincerely, Michelangelo Resort & SPA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous pool area; otherwise a huge miss.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Clean, comfortable experience. I do not recommend relying on the all-inclusive packages (or even half-board) as the cuisine leaves something to desire. Also, please make sure that you really listen to the hotel staff and make reservations at least 24 hours in advance of your stay in order to dine at Mediterranean (the non-buffet option). The pool is incredible; the rooms are straight up Prince circa 1999.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fab resort

Posted May 11, 2017
Lovely resort in an area not too close to the centre but just 10 mins by car. Go for a sea view room because the scenery is to die for. Hotel staff are amazing with champagne breakfast each morning and amazing food every time. The spa is lovely. Gym is small but still a bonus. I will definitely come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Chrisa Tsatrsakla-Reservation Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

wonderful

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Relaxing, stunning setting. Clean hotel with attentive staff. Infinity pool lovely (though really cold when we went - end Sept). Overall a good experience & would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Michelangelo Resort & SPA, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay. Your kind comments about the beauty, the cleanliness and the personnel are much appreciated. Recommending our resort to future travelers is rewarding. We are looking forward to hosting you back very soon in future. Warm Regards, Michelangelo Resort & SPA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels