Ratings based on 857 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Pillows could have been better and the AC could have worked. Otherwise, fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by XT, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will help us improve. Looking forward to seeing you again in Athens Center Square hotel on another future trip to Athens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paphos Cyprus

Excellent City Break Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
This is my 3rd trip to Athens and have always used the Centre Square Hotel which in its self should tell you how I rate the hotel. Excellent position for sight seeing and shopping and the staff are always helpful and smiling, which I have to say is not always the case in most hotels today. Have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is looking for a city break hotel in Athens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful view of the Acropolis

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: View
Cons: Staff transmission of messages
Location: Great market, good restraurants and an easy walk to all of the sites
We enjoyed our stay very much, especially the rooftop view and the view from our room. the only problem we had was that the desk receptionist did not relay properly a message from a cab driver who was waiting at the corner while we sat in the lobby waiting for him.
5 out of 5
by Oonagh

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the hotel as staff were helpful and very friendly. Location was convenient to everything and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Mary Louise

Helpful staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late at night with no reservation and the reception desk as very helpful in getting us registered. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. The customer service lady, Pavlina, circulated the breakfast room and pleasantly checked to see if everyone was fine and offered any help that might be needed. We were having trouble checking in with our airline and she not only helped with that but also got our boarding passes printed. The hotel is close to Monastraki Square and the train to the airport.
4 out of 5
by Jake

Excellent value in Monastiraki

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was very cool. It was literally in the middle of a fruit market! This is something I really enjoyed, although I had read other reviews where that was a drawback for some. Overall, I loved staying in the Monastiraki neighbourhood; it seemed so authentic and Greek. Maybe not the most ideal area for a family with small children when compared to Plaka. But, for a young adult, the area was great, although I don't know if I would have felt comfortable walking around after 11PM. The Hotel itself was good and I liked the Art Deco stylings. The service was excellent (I found the hotel service excellent everywhere in Greece). The morning breakfast was a highlight; significantly better than the other hotels we stayed at within the same price range. The room was as expected, nothing special, but not disappointing. There were no screens on the windows, so when we left the windows open one evening, a couple of flys found their way in (exploring from the fruit stands below). Nothing I found to be a big deal. All in all, I was pleased with my stay at Athens Centre Square Hotel. It offered a comfortable stay for excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Great hotel in central Athens

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The entrance is large and airy with welcoming staff always keen to help and add to your holiday experience. Roof top bar for views of Athens is a must
Cons: The steps up to the entrance from the street level need improved. Those with mobility difficulties would find it difficult.
Location: The location is lively and is the real Athens but not for those looking for a quiet, sanitised version. Shopping for everything under the sun and eats
I returned to this hotel after a very pleasant first stay in February. The hotel is well placed to explore central Athens on foot. It is in a very unusual and colourful part of authentic Athens, the fruit and vegetables market, part of the large Central Market. The hotel is quiet, bright and its colourful lit up front is a great sign post at night when the area is a lot quieter. There are lot of people sleeping rough in central Athens and this area is no exception. It did not put me off. Monastiraki metro station is a five minute very interesting walk down Athena’s Street. The side streets between the hotel, Monastiraki Sq and Iroon Sq are graffiti covered and full of hipster bars, specialist shops, little churches and good eating places. Don’t be put off by the area. I certainly intend to return. I had a great experience and staying just a short distance from the tourist area made it for me. You can experience both and get a real feel for the city. A visit to Piraeus completes the picture of a fascinating city. It can be reached from the nearby metro station. Public transport is good and cheap in Athens: trams from Syntagma will take you all the way down the coast to Voula. The hotel will provide helpful advice on transport to further away places for individual travellers to Delphi and Sounion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Asheboro, NC

Our First Visit To Greece!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, great breakfast buffet and reasonable prices and close to metro/buses, shops, etc.
Location: A few tavernas are nearby: Karamandllika and Klimataria are fantastic, very reasonable with helpful staff --music is sometimes offered-!
My husband & I had a Great time--We can't wait to go back!! Kyriakos@airportlift.gr was very thorough and helpful. Airport is very modern and we were quickly transported to Athens on their clear, clean highway system. Athens is such a busy, exciting city with so much to offer--- we weren't disappointed with ANYTHING! People were friendly, helpful (a Piraeus bus driver offered appollgies for not keeping up on the 2nd language after he gave great help locating a museum for us!!!--WOW!! The Metro system was great with helpful signs, staff (it was clean and it was a very good resource/the cost was very economical. Many locals (young/old) offered help when we asked--we felt very comfortable & safe. Keeping safety in mind, we found that the rocks/walkway of the Parthenon/ Acropolis could be dangerous--use rubber soles! The Hotel stay was also wonderful--clean, comfy beds, great breakfast buffet (much better than what is found in the states!), very helpful staff--earlier posts on location at the central market is accurate but it's close to transportation, great taverns and the market that offers so much to the people of greece--ENOY!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from disneyland

Tired rooms for tired travellers

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff are the highlite here, the rooms are very tired. The wardrobe door was off and remained leaning in the corner of the room. The room was generally clean but lacked attention to set a with built up sun in the corners of the bathroom. Reception staff are very helpful. The surrounding area of the hotel is dangerous at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

Nice close to market

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It is really enjoyable for a tourist like me to stay near market, stores and restaurants. Fruits are just some meters away. So cool.....