Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong Australia

Upgrade, early check in, great staff and location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: It's a bit hard to find first time.
Location: There are some great almost hidden restaurants in the back streets nearby.
Arrived early off the ferry, , checked straight in, upgraded to a better room, given accurate sound tour advic. A great stay highlighted by the friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

12 DAY STAY

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, rooftop bar, staff was friendly and helpful. Located in the center of the Market! Walk out the door and you are in the Veggie & Fruit Market.
Cons: Would have liked a coffee maker in room & mattress could have been softer.
Location: Right in center of Fruit/Veggie market. Loved it. About 1 1/2 city blocks from Omonia Square for shopping. I came for dental work,saved 85% of US cost
Came to Athens to have Dental work done at 10% of the cost in the states. Picked this hotel off the reviews and location. I am VERY happy I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel across from a fresh produce market staff is very friendly and helpful You are located near the subway and walking distance to the acropolis which was outside of our window Take the sunset in at the roof top var👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very good location for activities some walking involved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for the $$..

Posted May 29, 2017
Not far from major attractions... staff was amazing!! We interacted with Day and might staff for flour days... they were all amazing... including the young lad that ran the roof top bar!! Great view of all of Athens, especially the Acropolis! AMAZING BREAKFAST!! Overall, would not hesitate to return! Not the best neighbourhood, bit defiantly not the worst!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Awesome staff and delicious breakfast buffet. Luggag scale in lobby is a thoughtful touch.
Cons: Rooftop lounge needs quieter music and better furniture. It's an a great feature of the hotel that is being overlooked.
Location: Pleant to do nearby. Within easy walking distance of shopping and dining.
We enjoyed the location and our overall experience with this hotel was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Traveller

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice well priced well located hotel
5 out of 5
by Mindy

Wonderful, centrally-located hotel

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The very best part of this hotel was the friendly, helpful, and accommodating staff. The explained everything to us patiently and with a smile, gave us exact directions to various places, and recommendations for authentic and inexpensive places to eat. The room had a comfortable bed, and a large shower stall, with nice shampoo and soap. The hotel itself is very centrally located, within close walking distance of all the ancient ruins and the Plaka neighborhood. Even though the hotel is in the fruit and vegetable market, the area was very clean and quiet. We took a taxi from the airport, and this brought us to the door of the hotel for 40 Euro. Breakfast was a large buffet of eggs, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, yogurts, cakes, juices, jams, and other treats. There was a convenient and safe luggage room in the lobby for storing luggage before check-in and after check-out time. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location for short day trip to Acropolis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels