Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic staff

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Staff above all.
Had a great stay at the hotel. Everything was within walking distance. Hotel staff (Alexia and George) were incredibly helpful. Will stay and recommend this hotel to all. The neighborhood was OK, did not feel uncomfortable since most of the area (even around Acropolis) is the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Toilet did not flush, when told reception, nothing was done, shady neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
for the price this was a great Hotel. Even cluded continental breakfast centrally-located would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Budget Hotel close to the centre.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Central to tourist sites
Cons: The bathroom! But thats easier said than done.
Location: Close to Omonia Square, central market. 20 mins walk to The Plaka, Parliament.
I booked last minute, wanting a central location for a good price. Having read other reviews the room size was no surprise, nor the bathroom, but what should you expect for the price? (with breakfast included). I found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The area?,It is rundown and slightly edgy at night, so i wouldn't recommend to people who are travelling alone. We visited in a heatwave 38degrees plus and found (thankfully) that the AC was working and very effective!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel, not safe region

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy rooms Good coffee Location close to metro and downtown but not so safe at night
Cons: Staff need to be more knowledgeable
Location: Close to metro and downtown Not safe at night 24/7 super market nearby
Comfortable rooms Basic bar Helpful staff but not so knowledgeable Scary neighborhood if you are a woman travelling alone
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Central to City Centre

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Breakfast selection
Location: It was close to buses and vibrant areas of the city - especially night activities.
This hotel is close to a major on / off bus route so is very handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Inexpensive hotel close to main sights.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Good location, 5 minutes from Athinas strett where there are markets and it leads to a square, the ancient agora and eventually the Acropolis (although that's more like a 40 minute walk.) But best of all is the view from balcony of the Acropolis, stunning at night or day. Ask for room 81 right at the top for the clearest view. It is the only room at the top. The others one floor below on seventh floor,have a less clear view. The area is a bit sketchy, but felt safe. I wouldn't walk late at night though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Athens Odeon Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly when I asked them to change my room for another that has street view. The only issue was the air conditioning was automatically turned off early in the morning for a couple of hours I don't know why. It happens the 2 days I stayed. Other than that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted May 20, 2017
I recently spent 10 days in Athens, made memorable by various factors. One of those was Athens Odeon Hotel which afforded me a pleasant stay. Among the hotel staff, I would like to acknowledge Alexia, but not to the exclusion of all others on deck, since I witnessed that they tried their best. Consequently, I recommend this hotel to everyone, leaving the quest for a perfect hotel to the fools, since the hotel is not responsible for the deplorable behavior of some guests, which I also witnessed and which you would get anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Athens Odeon Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair deal

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Fair price, comfortable stay, good breakfast, right next to the city center which is close to all transportation.