Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Unsafe area of Athens

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Chic hotel does not deserve its 4 stars. First of all, it is located in the Omonia neighbourhood, which is not safe and it is not recommended to go out at night in that area. Rooms located on the boulevard are very noisy, even with windows closed. Terrible lady at the reception. No parking. Poor breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Double-charged me

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff is wonderful however my main issue is that they double-charged me. They took out my room fee a full day before I arrived in Athens and then insisted they needed to re-run my card upon departure. Now I have two of the same charges taken out of my account. If I was going to be charged $180 I would have stayed at a better hotel. The room was not that clean; dirty floors and the glass desk had a crack in it. I really hope that one of the charges gets reversed. If they are going to pre-charge the card they should know how to then put that through without double-charging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, clean, good staff.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I was there for only one night. the room was perfect, great deal for the price. The only thing is that the breakfast is quite basic. But again, good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The hotel was nice and in a convenient location. The breakfast was fine. The only issue was that on the last night of our stay the air conditioning did not work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for shrot stays

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: very clean
The rooms in the hotel are small but clean If you are by yourself that is ok but I imaging it is hard for families or even couples
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I expected the rooms to be bigger but overall the hotel was clean the neighborhood at night is not so safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

Terrible Lady at the reception

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel
Cons: Breakfast, receptionist,
Location: Good location
Small hotel, clean room, terrible lady at the reception, poor breakfast, very small shower, no parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bit of a walk from the Plaka district and the acropolis. The room was quite small, but comfortable. Before booking I read that some people felt unsafe, but I didn't find it to be so. Good hotel for the price and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Chic Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Clean, and conveniently located this hotel is a thumbs up. Staff was nice, helpful and breakfast was satisfying.