Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Good location and staggering roof Terrace

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Cons: Brakfast is very decent. As a minor note I could mention that one would like to find some onion- foon in the breakfast.
Location: The hotel is close, but not too close, to the old city center, Monastiraki. The histocical sites and monuments are within a healthy walking distance
Very positive experience. Good hotel in distance and lively-view roof terrace and restaurant. Hotel of good ”atmosphere” with light reception formalities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Lambrini, Hotel Management
Good day, Thanks for staying with us , we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location which we wanted.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Good central location which was relatively quiet. Great views from 12th floor bar. Good breakfast experience. Last night at hotel was very poor due to noisy residents in several rooms on same floor as us. Complaint made but to no avail as noise continued. Disappointing end to our holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Lambrini, Hotel Management
We're sorry you were unhappy, we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Ok for a base

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This hotel ticks all the boxes, close to amenities, museums, tube station, cafes. Good facilities tea and coffe making, swimming pool, bar, great views, lifts. Easy to find just off Ominona sq, views of acropolis. Good points - Friendly helpful staff, rooms comfortable, easy access, b&b or half board, Fantastic viewpoint, nice building. Bad points - rooms bit dated, food Luke warm (currently use like candles to keep warm). Needs modernisation, at moment between 2 &3 star. Would go again but would not recommend ok as a stopping over point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Lambrini, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mass. USA

Holiday

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: Control noise in rooms and hallways.
Location: Location on hotel was not safe places. you can not walk outside at night.
Room was fine but only one outlet. It was very noisy. wall is very thin and you can hear both sides of room and people's conversation in hall ways noise wake you up many times at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Bed bugs. Enough said.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
This place was basically a roach motel with a bizarre upper class restaurant on its roof. The rooms were disgusting though. The beds are hard and uncomfortable, and the mattresses are stained. They don’t even have protectors on them or fitted sheets. How did I know this? Because I happened to overhear another guest complaining that he found bed bugs in his bed. So I tore my own apart as well of course. I found nothing. I should have left still though but didn’t. Figured the guy was crazy. Nope. Went home to the states with bites on my arms that a doctor confirmed were consistent with bed bugs. I’m thoroughly disgusted. I chose this hotel because it was affordable and the roof looked cool and it was a pick up spot for multiple tours that I took. But it’s in a scary looking area and the condition of the hotel is deplorable. Really needs a full shut down and Reno. The restaurant was way overpriced and had terrible service although the food was pretty good. But it makes no sense being on the roof of this gross hotel.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from Omonia Square with links to two of Athens 3 metro lines, meaning you can readily access all that Athens has to offer. The Point of View bar / restaurant was good value and the pool kept my daughter entertained after spending time sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Average

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel location is ok but very small, facilities are very basic. Choices for Breakfast is average. Staff seem nice and friendly. Roof top swimming pool is too small but the view is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Diane

Good as promised!

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Just checked in for the second time this week. Felt like coming home. Staff have been very helpful, seeing that we got all the value we paid for even though we didn't understand at first. View from the rooftop bar is as amazing as promised. Parthenon at sunset, perfect.
1 out of 5
by Panayiotis

STAY AWAY FROM THAT HOTEL

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know where to start!! We booked 2 rooms with my friends, the rooms were filthy both of them, bad smell from the corridor, it was just the start when the elevator doors open, the rooms are too old, beds were in a bad condition and pillows have a bad smell. BATHROOM THE WORST PART FILTHY, OLD!!!! NEIGHBORHOOD NO COMMENT, PLEASE AWARE OF THIS HOTEL AND THIS NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKFAST: NOTHING FRESH, COFFEE MACHINE WAS DISGUSTING