Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Very centrally located

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Amazing location, inexpensive but not cheap. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is close to Monastriakis, walking distanc

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The front desk staff were great, especially the guy who mans the reception during the day. He was very helpful and knowledgeable of almost all directions to tourist spots in the city. The bar/resto in the 7th floor that was newly opened when I stayed there provided great view of the Acropolis. Breakfast was exceptionally good with wide range of food choices.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Great for a price conscious traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
There place was perfect for the price. The rooms were clean and the employees were really helpful and kind. They had a nice Greek European breakfast and even prepared a breakfast to go when we left early on our last day there.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

Evripides for the Budget Minded Traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is a basic hotel that provides a good location in Athens, a view from the top floor outer bar area of the Acropolis, and, for the budget conscious traveler it is entirely adequate. The bathroom is tiny by clean. The front desk clerks I encountered were all very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Mubbasher

Economical hotel in not a preferred neighbourhood

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was average size with balcony with daily housekeeping however cleaning of washroom was not good. My wife did not like the hair dryer as well. Not in the preferred neighbourhood which becomes deserted in evening. Room price was good. Breakfast was well below average. Even the boiled eggs were cold. There was enough noise in the room to keep light sleepers awake at night.
5 out of 5
by paul and julie from belper

great for the sites

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff extremely helpful .great roof terrace and a bar on floor below.the neighbourhood looks rather run down but we had no problems ourselves. all the main attractions are within walking distance .plenty of places to eat and shop.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Great value hotel with welcoming staff

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Staff are welcoming at Evripides, the rooms are clean, functional and keep in a good condition. The hotel view of the acropolis is fantastic from the breakfast room in the morning to the roof terrace at night. We enjoyed our stay and found the surrounding area of the hotel abundant with great places to eat - much better than the generic restaurants in the main areas. It is just a 10 minute walk from the main tourist attractions and also well situated for all metro lines.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean room, friendly staff, great Acropolis view from the rooftop!l
5 out of 5
by Jon

Good hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. As others have said neighborhood looks dingy and raged a lot. But no problems and good location for food and sights with short walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy Michigan

Close to Acropolis and train station

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Decent room, small but clean. Nice view of city and Acropolis from roof or bar/breakfast area. Nice bar tender, reasonably priced drinks and good breakfast. The balcony we had consisted of sliding door wall windows with a 3 inch ledge! Just thought that was funny because they did say all rooms had a balcony.