Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Acropolis.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was okay for the price that I paid for. I went during March so it was affordable. The amenities were great. Room was a little tight.
3 out of 5
by MED. A.

clean hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
normal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Cloose the the city center

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Its okay overall but very nosy at night .we didnt sleep at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Eleni, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at the Fresh Hotel, we really do appreciate. We were indeed very sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We consider it an isolated event that occurred due to close by street improvement actions that were taking place during the day and were temporarily covered for pedestrians. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future and offer you a beautiful experience. I certainly remain at your entire disposal if I can be at your service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AU

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Great hotel, great location, perfect view from rooftop bar and restaurant
5 out of 5
by Sabina

Great Hotel:-)

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Very friendly and polite staff, fantastic free breakfast (lots of choice - especially hot food). Rooftop Bar-Restaurant serving delicious cocktails and food. Had the opportunity to celebrate New Year's Eve in this lovely restaurant - again beautiful food, outstanding service (all credit to the staff) and great live music! We stayed there 7 nights - cannot complaint about anything. Great fitness facilities, open until 10pm. Hotel is in the hear of Athens - great location, easy to access all attractions within a short walking distance. Highly recommend - will definitely stay there again:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LON

Great hotel, but in a dodgy area

Posted Nov 15, 2016
I loved my stay at Fresh, but that's because I didn't have much of a choice. After 5pm/ sun down, the area is unsafe for women and you are harassed and antagonised just for walking the streets. It meant that I had to start my day super early to make the most of my stay. It also meant that I couldn't explore other restaurants at night, but thankfully there's a rooftop bar and restaurant that almost make up for it. The "view" is somewhat misleading, as there's a law that restricts companies building any structures higher than the Acropolis. So it's hard NOT to have a view of it from any rooftop. All in all, great hotel, just a shame about its surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Near the main market. And about 15-20 minutes walking distance to main heart of Plaka and Acropolis. We walked everywhere.
Everything was fine with the hotel, we were just less impressed by the neighbourhood which was rather grubby and did not feel safe when walking home at night bec the streets were dark and dingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff could not have been more helpful.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location and a great hotel
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's just loaded. Brilliant
Great place, surrounded by quirky area. Just right location for all the interesting parts of Athens.