Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco ca

Great location, Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Orbitz
The Fresh Hotel had all the amenities we needed-large, 2 room family room at a good price, a lovely pool, a delicious breakfast included in the price of the room, a business Center, and room service. The neighborhood was great- minutes away from the many restaurants of Psyri and the food markets. We would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Department, Hotel Management
Dear Ellen, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your kind feedback. The Fresh team is very happy to see how much you've enjoyed your stay with us, from the unique location of the hotel, the local delicious breakfast and the amenities of the room to the delightful swimming pool and Air Lounge area. We would be thrilled to welcome you back next time you choose to visit Athens! Thank you again and take care!
5 out of 5
by ELAINE

Inspirational

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean the staff excellent. The rooms are on the small side but adequate for a short stay .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017
Elaine, Thank you so much for this amazing feedback! We are super delighted you enjoyed so much your stay with us and the attentiveness of our kind and caring staff. Please do come back for more Fresh experiences!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to all the tourist attractions but the neighborhood seems an bit sketchy.
4 out of 5
by Patricia

Great hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, 5 minute walk from Monastraki underground station right next to the Plaka, great shopping, bars, restaurants. View of the Acropolis from the rooftop pool/bar/restaurant area. I'd stay again and recommend anyone to stay her.
5 out of 5
by Dave Thomas from Nashville. TN USA

great hotel... great employees... great location

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by louie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, killer breakfast!

Posted May 26, 2017
Had a 2 night stay and enjoyed it. Rooms are nice, location is very convenient, the staff is very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was unexpectedly awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff but probably rely maintained room.

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed at this hotel a week ago. We were in a room that the shower leaked as well half way through our stay, the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking (a lot!). When we informed the lady cleaned my the floor about this, she said she already knew. Nothing was being done to address the problem. Too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy our staff took good care of you, however we feel truly sorry to see that your overall experience fell short of expectation. We are known for our exceptional attention to every detail and we regret to miss this mark. We really hope you would be willing to visit us again in the future and give us a chance to turn your experience around!
4 out of 5
by Patricia L.

A breath of FRESH air

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We chose the Fresh Hotel from many we were looking at on-line. The neighborhood was a little intimidating when we first arrived, but it turns out that is just how the neighborhoods in Athens look -- graffiti, closed shops, a bit dark. But, we were pleasantly surprised by the Fresh Hotel. It was clean and modern, the staff was very helpful and courteous, and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff even provided us with a light breakfast "to go" on the morning we left for the airport. I would recommend Fresh Hotel to future travelers.
5 out of 5
by Lou Ann

Great place to stay!

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Fresh Hotel was a great place to stay! The room was comfortable. The staff were so friendly and accommodating! The rooftop bar and restaurant had a beautiful view of the Pantheon!! Very close to where you catch the hop on/hop off bus.