Ratings based on 907 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff, great amenities and the rooms are perfect and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Fantastic review ..thank you for choosing us. We are really glad that we are part of lovely memories you took home with you. Do come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Incredible staff and easy access to the city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff, cleanliness, amenities, price.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Tons of things to do, the Acropolis, shops, food.
The staff here was incredibly friendly, given that this was my first international travel experience I was very intimidated by exploring an entirely new country but the hotel staff made me very comfortable. The room and amenities were awesome, particularly the breakfast in the morning and the restaurant on the roof. The hotel is centrally located with a short walk to most sightseeing locations and there is easily tons to do within a couple blocks of the hotel. I am planning another trip to Athens as I don't think I got to see everything I wanted to see, so I will definitely be going back to this hotel for my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really honoured by your really great review of our hotel and our staff. Your recommendation really means allot to us... Thank you! We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located in central Athens.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, comfortable beds & awesome view of Acropolis & ancient ruins. Within easy walk (500 m) of “flea market” with many eateries nearby. Plenty of shopping in a vibrant bustling part of Athens with lots to see. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for a great review and the wonderful compliments concerning our staff. It is very rewarding to read that we offer personalised service. We hope to see you again as a guest on another occasion.
5 out of 5
by Fred

Unexpected satisfaction....

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, a nice hotel...a little dated, but service was great! Staff excellent, and rooms were more than fine. Breakfast was varied and good every day - nothing to complain about at all. Local area a bit run down, but hotel located in nice central area and within walking distance of many sites. A nice experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017
Dear Fred, Thank you very much for your time to review our property. We appreciate candid feedback as we always look to improve and upgrade with each and every stay. We too like the unique vintage location of Fresh Hotel which although it may seem run down, is full of life and heartbeat! Do come back and bring a friend! Thank you again and take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Fantastic 4 night stay - all the staff were fantastic - from front desk to breakfast to the bar! Gorgeous rooftop bar with couches outside and pool, and great cocktails and food. Breakfast was huge and the beds were perfect - couldn't ask for anything more
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , A super review , thank you very much for all you kind compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.
4 out of 5
by yaron

Highly recommended!

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice! Stuff was very friendly. Pleasant breakfast and in overall very good ! Must say that the air conditioning wasn’t working well.
5 out of 5
by Yizhar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

wonderful vibrant Athens

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great city break, Fresh Hotel had a rooftop pool and bar , fantastic night time view of the Acropolis .Great situation .Room was. Very comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! Such a great review that we feel honored to have had you as a guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, good location to all sight seeing places. Friendly staff. Great view from the rooftop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good modern hotel and excellent staff. Breakfast very good. The local area is a bit dingy but felt totally safe at night. Walkable to all main sites.