Ratings based on 900 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Incredibly friendly staff, great amenities and the rooms are perfect and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Fantastic review ..thank you for choosing us. We are really glad that we are part of lovely memories you took home with you. Do come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Incredible staff and easy access to the city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff, cleanliness, amenities, price.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Tons of things to do, the Acropolis, shops, food.
The staff here was incredibly friendly, given that this was my first international travel experience I was very intimidated by exploring an entirely new country but the hotel staff made me very comfortable. The room and amenities were awesome, particularly the breakfast in the morning and the restaurant on the roof. The hotel is centrally located with a short walk to most sightseeing locations and there is easily tons to do within a couple blocks of the hotel. I am planning another trip to Athens as I don't think I got to see everything I wanted to see, so I will definitely be going back to this hotel for my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really honoured by your really great review of our hotel and our staff. Your recommendation really means allot to us... Thank you! We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located in central Athens.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, comfortable beds & awesome view of Acropolis & ancient ruins. Within easy walk (500 m) of “flea market” with many eateries nearby. Plenty of shopping in a vibrant bustling part of Athens with lots to see. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for a great review and the wonderful compliments concerning our staff. It is very rewarding to read that we offer personalised service. We hope to see you again as a guest on another occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Fantastic 4 night stay - all the staff were fantastic - from front desk to breakfast to the bar! Gorgeous rooftop bar with couches outside and pool, and great cocktails and food. Breakfast was huge and the beds were perfect - couldn't ask for anything more
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , A super review , thank you very much for all you kind compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
by Yizhar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

wonderful vibrant Athens

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great city break, Fresh Hotel had a rooftop pool and bar , fantastic night time view of the Acropolis .Great situation .Room was. Very comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! Such a great review that we feel honored to have had you as a guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, good location to all sight seeing places. Friendly staff. Great view from the rooftop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Good modern hotel and excellent staff. Breakfast very good. The local area is a bit dingy but felt totally safe at night. Walkable to all main sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

In the heart of Athens

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, roof top bar and restaurant, breakfast buffet
Cons: Bathrooms - shower leaks, faucet and fixtures in the shower were loose. Noisy outside of hotel all throughout the night.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, flea market, close enough to the Acropolis that you could walk to it.
We enjoyed staying at the Fresh Hotel in Athens, finding it convenient to site seeing, restaurants and shops. The roof top bar and restaurant offers nice views of the Acropolis along with good food and cocktails. The rooftop pool is quite small but big enough for a quick dip to cool off on a hot day. The breakfast buffet had many selections including fresh squeezed orange juice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Co-Ordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Craig, Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your Fresh experience with other travellers. We are indeed very happy you loved the location of Fresh Hotel, our amazing Air Lounge and breakfast. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you faced with the bathroom facilities, rest assured we welcome every feedback and proceed with immediate actions as our aim is to upgrade and get better with each and every stay. We thank you again a lot and we do hope that we will welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san carlos. california

A gem

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel is perfectly situated on the harbor. Everything is close by and the staff arranged a rental car to explore the rest of the island. I would definitely come back'
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, I am sorry to disappoint but this comment should not be placed to our property's web page since we are located in the centre of Athens and not on an island. You may remove it and place it to the right property. Thank you !