Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Incredible staff and easy access to the city

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, staff, cleanliness, amenities, price.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: Tons of things to do, the Acropolis, shops, food.
The staff here was incredibly friendly, given that this was my first international travel experience I was very intimidated by exploring an entirely new country but the hotel staff made me very comfortable. The room and amenities were awesome, particularly the breakfast in the morning and the restaurant on the roof. The hotel is centrally located with a short walk to most sightseeing locations and there is easily tons to do within a couple blocks of the hotel. I am planning another trip to Athens as I don't think I got to see everything I wanted to see, so I will definitely be going back to this hotel for my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are really honoured by your really great review of our hotel and our staff. Your recommendation really means allot to us... Thank you! We hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located in central Athens.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great staff, comfortable beds & awesome view of Acropolis & ancient ruins. Within easy walk (500 m) of “flea market” with many eateries nearby. Plenty of shopping in a vibrant bustling part of Athens with lots to see. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for a great review and the wonderful compliments concerning our staff. It is very rewarding to read that we offer personalised service. We hope to see you again as a guest on another occasion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Fantastic 4 night stay - all the staff were fantastic - from front desk to breakfast to the bar! Gorgeous rooftop bar with couches outside and pool, and great cocktails and food. Breakfast was huge and the beds were perfect - couldn't ask for anything more
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by koulizakis mixalis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , A super review , thank you very much for all you kind compliments. Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

wonderful vibrant Athens

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Great city break, Fresh Hotel had a rooftop pool and bar , fantastic night time view of the Acropolis .Great situation .Room was. Very comfortable .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Annie, Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! Such a great review that we feel honored to have had you as a guest and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, good location to all sight seeing places. Friendly staff. Great view from the rooftop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san carlos. california

A gem

Posted Sep 24, 2017
The hotel is perfectly situated on the harbor. Everything is close by and the staff arranged a rental car to explore the rest of the island. I would definitely come back'
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Co-ordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, I am sorry to disappoint but this comment should not be placed to our property's web page since we are located in the centre of Athens and not on an island. You may remove it and place it to the right property. Thank you !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Fresh by name, fresh by nature!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great adjoining rooms. Fabulous view from top floor Lovely decor Large rooms
Cons: The breakfast was bordering on being a little lukewarm but we were down quite late. The sunbed/comfy seating area - taken up with people all day.
Location: Very near to a hop on, hop off bus stop. Round the corner from a mini market.
A great hotel. We only stayed for one night and 2 days but were very impressed with everything. The view from the top floor is just spectacular. Unfortunately there were a lot of people who kept the sunbeds and the comfy relaxing chairs/seating all day which was a pain. They would then disappear for food which was annoying. No chance of a sun bed. The pool was very cold. Rooms were very large and had good facilities. We had 2 rooms which were adjoining which was great as we had our own little 'unit'. The entrance foyer was very nice, welcoming and the staff were great - very friendly and accommodating. Definitely worth a stay here. Fresh by name, fresh by nature!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Eleni Farma, Sales Department, Hotel Management
Dear Ginger, What an awesome review! Thank you so much for your brilliant feedback and all your kindness! The Fresh team is super happy to see how much you were pleased with your stay, enjoying your room, the interior design and the views from our Air Lounge area. We were dissappointed though to hear you could not enjoy thoroughly the sunbeds and chairs, however we have taken very seriously into consideration your remarks, so that all our guests enjoy fully our nice facilities. We appreciate your preference to us the most and we would be honored to have you back! Thank you again and take care!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for your amazing rating! This really means a lot to us, as we are committed in providing the best in service and facilities. Please do come back and bring a friend!
5 out of 5
by Isabel

Great central hotel, a haven in hot Athens.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Fresh hotel is a centrally located, haven in Athens. The staff were friendly and helpful, the pool refreshing and the food great. The decor is cool and the art an added bonus. Couldn't recommend it more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Isabelle, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and kind words! We are super happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay the Fresh Hotel and that all our efforts have gained your much appreciated and high recommendation. We would be thrilled to have you back next time you decide to include Athens in your travel plans! Thank you again and take care!
4 out of 5
by Fontella

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Fontella, Thank you so much for your amazing rating! We would be honored to have you back next time you visit Athens!