Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by v from Uk

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Cheap stay. Unsafe neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Good for short stay

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Location and price
Cons: a renovation is needed and facilities needs upgrade
Location: near China town and can feel a bit unsafe to walk out at night
Close enough to Metro Omania station. The hotel is good for short stay and ok for its price in Athens. The aircon was not working but the staff was willing to move us to another room.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Canada

Soho No Go!

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived, we knew the booking of the Soho hotel was a mistake. The location of the hotel is in a terrible slum location. The hotel manager was incredibly rude. Our room door lock was damaged compromising the room security. We were moved to a smaller room as a consequence. We couldn't wait to check out the next morning...Soho No Go!
5 out of 5
by Ashleigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SRINIVASAN

Location and the hotel have pros and cons

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was emitting strange odour and once we kept the window open for 20 minutes the smell disappeared The service of the staff was very good.The hotel is very close to the railway station. You can walk to most of the sites from the hotel. Wi fi connection was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

smelly hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
cheap prices but the hotel was smell very terrible
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Worst experience

Posted Jun 16, 2015
The room smelled extrmemly bad. The comforter and sheets had holes. The sheets had staines. The carpet was ripped. My roommate got jumped right outside the hotel when he went across the street to get a gyro. The staff was helpful and friendly. Internet works only in the lobby. The air conditioning works in the room. The hotel wouldn't have been worth the money if the bed would've been clean and the room didn't smell bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Athens

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Hotel was nicely maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Location: All the attraction are within walkable distances.
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel during our trip to Athens. The hotel itself is located in a "shady" block of Athens. However, if you walk 1 block away from hotel, the area is very populated and busy. As for the hotel itself, its very nicely maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, close to sites of interests

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We are traveling on a show string budget. Here are the Pros and Cons: Pros: Reasonably priced, friendly staff willing to lend some tips and insights on local sights of interests, prompt to provide assistance, close proximity to major tourist sites, walking in the evening felt safe despite of it being in a rough neighborhood. Cons: Rough neighborhood, the carpet is a bit dirty and sticky for some reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels