Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant, peaceful hotel close to lake

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms should be aired more; lift should be put into working order
Location: The lake and views. Good for overnight stops.
Pleasant, peaceful hotel close to lake with restaurant; lift was out of service at the time of visit; rooms would benefit from being aired more frequently. Restaurant staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautifully situated little gem of a hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
the owners made one very welcome nothing was any trouble for them eg. organising restaurants or giving information about area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel from Boston, MA USA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel made our weekend. The hotel was nice and right on the lake, the hotel staff was second to none, and I had the best French meal I've ever had in their restaurant. I would stay here again in a second.
5 out of 5
by John from Chattanooga, TN

Great hotel, location

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Older hotel but wonderful. Great location next to parkland & just over from the Lake Geneva. In front of the hotel is a street level building with a great restaurant that overlooks the lake. This one has a dearer menu than the one opposite attached to the hotel, but all food is coming from the same kitchen. Walking along the lake through the park was wonderful, & so good to see how the locals are enjoying what they have. Dining in the rear of the hotel for breakfast, which was not included in the price, but the total cost was still less than the American style hotels we passed on our way to this one. There is a nice garden area in the back, tennis court, and plenty of parking. Our room was at the front of the building with a small balcony which faced the wonderful view of the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by thierry from MD

My opinion

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Oldish but charming hotel. Needs a renovation.
4 out of 5
by markyz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janice Davis from Walnut Creek

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
We loved the hotel staff who did everything they could to communicate with us as we speak no French. When our rental car failed Pieric made many calls to Hertz and finally a local garage to get us back on the road. The Amphion le Bain is a beautiful place and we had a short wall to catch the free shuttle to Evian for the Women's Masters. Our room was clean and we had a lovely lull to sleep by the sound of the waves on Lac Leman. The only downside was that dining options were very limited and you must have a car. Driving out of Geneva and back is quite a challenge.
4 out of 5
by Bill from emsworth

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
ideal location. good food & reasonable cost. Bathroom needed upgrading.