Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true Bavaran Experience

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not large but we only sleep there. It did have a table which I like. It was clean and tht is the most important thing. Nice staff and we ate dinner one night in their dining room. It was very good. A great experience.
4 out of 5
by Wendy from Santa Cruz CA

Great Bavarian guest house

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great Bavarian guest house. Beautiful hotel very helpful and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay immensely
5 out of 5
by James from Fort Lauderdale,Florida

Europe 15

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel, was a boutique hotel in my mind,very friendly people,helpful,fun atmosphere ! Great breakfast,large room! Close to train station,for going anywhere,yet NOT in city confusion ! Would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Galway

Good hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good family run hotel. Had a restaurant and bar which are both fairly ok even if a fly catcher is needed. Road facing rooms are loud.
3 out of 5
by Lorinda from Whitby

Room with a view

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
We were visiting for 2 nights in Salzburg area. It is also close to Berchtesgaden. This hotel offered a more unique experience than your typical hotel as it is a more traditional Gasthaus. The hotel is small and a little old. The decor in the room was all wood and a little tired. The room itself seemed clean enough until we moved furniture (while trying to locate a dropped item). There was a ski glove behind the sofa and bottles hidden behind the desk. I don't think furniture was moved to clean since winter. The bathroom was adequate but again a little dated. There was no air conditioning and we stayed there during a heat wave so the room was very hot when we went in. It did however cool off very nicely in the evening (the innkeeper told us it would) and we were able to cool the room then with the windows wide open. The downside of this was hearing traffic and being awoken to church bells at 6am but the churchbells just added to the charm. The breakfast was excellent. There was both a dining room and patio which was lovely. The coffee pot was brought to the table and left for us. There were both hot and cold items. We also ate in the outdoor restaurant one night and the food was very good and the views of the town and mountains fantastic.The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Overall I would recommend this charming hotel for its views and food and for those who want something different from the usual hotel stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angela from USA

Good stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good overnight stay with friendly service. Only bummer was jacuzzi was broken and rowdiness of some guest that arrived next door around 2:30 am but I believe hotel staff paid them a visit because they quieted down quickly. If arriving by car there is limited free parking so arrive early!
4 out of 5
by ChrisF from UK

Beautiful view, great breakfast, comfortable room

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was beautiful. There was nice balcony with a lovely view of the mountains. The doors/windows were top notch and didn't require any fiddling. The staff helped us with all of our questions. We did not do much in the immediate area, so can't comment on it's location. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
by Russ from Manchester, UK

Stunning location

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms were very clean, a balcony on each room. Service was outstanding, the staff could not be helpful enough, advice on attractions to see in very close by Salzburg City. Sauna was very good here, the staff turned everything on just for us. The only let down was the food quality, it was good, but could of been alot better.
4 out of 5
by JOSH from SH

Never know without Hotels.com

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels
Thanks for Hotel.com service, to recommend this lovely hotel in a very beautiful town, a handcraft store nearby the hotel is another surprise.