Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2017
It is a good hotel about five minutes from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Airport hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
This hotel was a quick stopover before heading south. It fit its purpose well and allowed for easy airport access. Dated, as previous people mentioned. Clean room, staff was helpful and accommodating. Would probably not use it for an extended stay in Santiago. Approx ten minutes/12 dollar cab ride to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great service transfers very organised and quick efficient checkin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford BC

Nice hotel, close to the airport!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The rate included free shuttle to and from the airport. The hot/cold breakfast was great with good variety to suit everyone's taste. The front desk was very helpful in arranging for us to get to and from The Downtown Plaza. The city of Santiago was clean and we were not bothered at all by "panhandlers".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Next to the airport

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Friendly staff, nice rooms. Wake up call for my early flight was on time, and the shuttle bus leaves every 30 mins. Highly recommended for an overnight layover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamberoo

Well positioned hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and has free shuttle.
Situated close to the airport and ideal for an overnight stay. Restaurant service was good and the food tasty.
5 out of 5
by Darren

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Darren, Thank you for your comment! Hope to have you again with us soon! If we can help you with something please contact us! Staff Diego de Almagro Airport
4 out of 5
by Mansel

Good Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good Hotel with good restaurant In isolated area Free shuttle bus but not clear how to pick up bus on arrival Don't ask for help on the street diverted to an overpriced taxi
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Hello Mansel, Thanks for staying with us! We are sorry about the transfer, now we send a message to our guest explaining how to use it. Staff Diego de almagro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Check-in was a mess.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: See above
Location: near airport
I had 2 reservations - one before flight to Easter Island and one after. After confirming my reservations with Expedia, hotel denied that both reservations existed on several occasions. It was a nightmare getting the reservations sorted out and a waste of valuable time and energy. I would not book with this hotel again. for this reason alone. As far as the hotel is concerned, older, dated, breakfast okay only. Acceptable for an overnight stay near the airport, but nothing more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by cecilia, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, We are sorry for the problems you had on the hotel. We thanks, that you sent us this comments. If we can do something for you, lets us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to airport and a cheaper price

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: The hotel was basically kind of older and rundown but clean and comfortable enough.
Location: Nothing to do close by,. Took a $25 taxi ride into Santiago city to eat. I liked that the taxi prices are set (no meters) based on the area of town.
Your basic close to the airport hotel. Use TRANSVIP shuttle (free if you are staying at this hotel). Got a voucher, got in a van, and we drove about ten minutes from airport to hotel. It's not the best hotel, kind of "old" but clean enough. No noise from the airport. Food was okay (free breakfast buffet). Good enough if you are just passing through for a night as we were. They arranged for a taxi into town for dinner for a fixed rate. Had to call the hotel to get the same taxi back, so we called about 20 minutes before departure from the restaurant and the same guy came back. Could we have grabbed any taxi? Probably, but at least we knew the guy now and the price was fixed. Not sure if that was a good price or not, but I hate haggling or not having a meter to know how much it would be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by cecilia, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments! We appreciate them and helps us to improve our service. Hop to have you again with us! Diego de almagro