Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Nov 26, 2017
First it says near airport and it wasn’t, it was 30 min drive from the airport. Second it says Free WiFi, yes it was free but not working. Third elevator take you where ever it wants not where you want. Fourth the smell in the whole hotel was like fish market.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for stay one night before or after flight

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Overall is good because their price is good and facilities is ok and they provide shuttle but be careful they don't speak English
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an "ok" experience.

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The front desk knew no English. We communicated through a translator on my phone that I had to connect through the wi-fi provided by the hotel. Check-in took about 30 minutes, it was very frustrating. They couldn't find my reservation and finally after much back and forth, they said they would hold a certain amount of money (about 40 US dollars) and that I would receive the full amount back at check out. That didn't happen. They kept the money. I can't get a refund through Orbitz so I didn't try. Last time I use Orbitz to book anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean not English at all easy to go by bus to Chuancha to take metro line2
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

dont go there

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Could smoke in the room
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing
No internet connection...no restaurant...very rude driver on the shuttle bus to the airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel next to demolition yard and rural dumping

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Demolish rebuild as its in a flood zone
Location: Rural isolated place, locals language Mainland China cant communicate with foreigners.
Isolated building located next to dumping ground and collapsed building, Gravel road, no shops or English speakers at the hotel reception. Please return my money to my credit card as did not stay at the Hotel as been warned by the driver, it is high risk for a foreigner to stay there. I relocated myself to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bathroom door is broken.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: They are nothing to eat, drink,
Hard to find. location is bad.because, There's nothing around. Eventhogh convenience store. Free breakfast is just hot milk,coffee,bread of lacking taste,steam bun,boilled egg.(taste was terrible.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vietnam

Hotel is being renewd outside now.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet & clean room.
Location: Location is rather far. Taxi costs 50 rmb from Pudong airport.
Staff is nice Breakfast is terrible, only bread & eggs Hotel location is far from center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL I've ever been in.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
The staff didn't speak a word of English. The entire hotel reeked of cigarettes, the room was grossssss, the location is terrible, it felt unsafe and scary. Overall DO NOT STAY HERE unless u are a crack head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good cheap place close to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Location: There is not a main road around, seems pretty remote so it made it a bit harder to find food.
If you are not expecting much, this is a good place to stay. The hotel provides shuttles to the airport, so it is a very convenient stay before your leave.